Latest

Receive what you desire

John 15:7

If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you.

When Christians come to God with a request, they sometimes get out of balance with the message about grace, thinking that God has changed from the times of the Old Testament and that they can be careless about receiving. But God hasn’t changed; His standards are still the same, and the biggest word in this verse is still “IF”. The thing that is different is that He now sees us through a filter. That filter, of course, is the blood of Jesus.

The shed blood of Jesus, washing away our sin once and for all, means that God has now made available to us far more than we could ever deserve by means of the law. However, He hasn’t gone soft; there is still a set system by which the benefits of grace must be accessed. If you are not prepared to work the system, you may still fail to withdraw what has been made available.

Think of it like this: you have been given resources to go and buy food, but if you buy the groceries and then decide that you don’t want to eat the food the conventional way, but instead you will receive nourishment by rubbing the food in your hands, you will end up hungry and very messy! In the same way, grace gave us a system by which we can sustain our lives, if we will cooperate with it, and that system is to put the Word of God to work.

The Word is the most powerful entity that we will ever have the privilege to handle. The Word has the ability contained within it to bring itself to pass in our lives. Are you working the Word today? If so then the Word is working IN you and it is about to ready to work FOR you!

The thing that will NOT work, is if you rejoice and shout about the Word in church, but then you go home and start acting as though God doesn’t even know your name! You can’t let the Word abide in you one day a week only and expect to get results, talking about how it is all by grace!

You must meditate on the Word all week. You must develop an inner image of victory and breakthrough and increase and healing according to that Word, and you must stand on that Word through thick and thin. Take Him at His Word whatever it looks like, because if He said you can ask what you desire, and it will be done for you, then IT WILL!

You will find that the benefits of grace truly are yours. You will experience things that would otherwise be out of your reach and you will see impossibilities become possible in your life. Work your system today!

Pray

Heavenly Father, I am so grateful for all the blessings that your grace has supplied for me. Thank you that you are not waiting for my perfection before you bless me, but you already see me as perfect because you see me through the blood of your Son, Jesus.

Today I declare that your Word is in my mind and in my heart. I will not meditate on the problems and challenges of my life, and I will not doubt you just because the pressure is on; I will work my system today and let your Word work in me and for me. Thank you that today is the day when I see the results of my faith, in Jesus’ name!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

Your thoughts?

