Latest

Did you know that your life is a beacon of light?

Isaiah 60:3

The Gentiles shall come to your light,
And kings to the brightness of your rising
.

You and I are destined to be beacons of light to the world. Our lives MUST shine with the glory of God, so that unbelievers will know how to find their way to His saving grace!

You see, God wants to show glory in your life because the gentiles will not respond to your song and your scriptures, but when they see how you are dominating the market place they will sit up and take notice! When they see you making the same money as they do, but you live better, they will start asking some questions. When they see that, like them, you came out of a situation of abuse, or marital breakdown, or betrayal, but you are still standing and you have your stuff together it will get their attention. In short, when they see how God has lifted you, they will want what you have.

When the glory of God rises upon you, and your life starts to manifest His goodness and His supernatural enabling, it is for the benefit of the unsaved. The church has been wrong in the past, because it has used its knowledge of God to prove that believers are morally superior and to beat up on the world. We have made out that we wouldn’t dream of having three boyfriends at the same time as they do, when all the time that is exactly what we would be doing if it wasn’t for the grace of God!

The mercy we have received is not for the purpose of putting us on a pedestal, so that we feel justified in condemning the world. Condemnation is not the ministry of Jesus and therefore it should not be the ministry of the church.

Decide today, “Instead of using his grace to look down on someone, I am going to lift someone else up. He showed me mercy and so I am going to show someone else mercy.”

When you recognize how good God has been to you, you will be good to people. When you recognize the glory of God on your life, you will know that it isn’t because of anything you did, and you are ready to act as a beacon for those who need Christ.

Pray and declare

Heavenly Father, thank you for the incredible mercy you have shown me. Instead of letting me reject you, you gave me humility to enable me to say yes to you! I am so grateful for your hand on my life.
Today I declare that I am a beacon of light to every unbeliever that I meet, and even towards those who I don’t know personally, but who are watching my life. The glory of God is rising over me today, so that they can be saved and come to a knowledge of the truth. Because of your goodness in my life, I bear much fruit for your Kingdom today because my testimony of your power to lift me up is irresistible, in Jesus’ name!

 

1 Comment on Did you know that your life is a beacon of light?

  1. This is very true and should be relevant in the life of every believer. God’s grace abounds and is what has lifted us up to be the light of the world and the salt of the earth. Bless you

Your thoughts?

