Latest

It’s your season to be comforted

Isaiah 12:1

O Lord, I will praise You;
Though You were angry with me,
Your anger is turned away, and You comfort me.

If you feel that God is angry with you, you will find it hard to pray. No one wants to approach someone in whose presence they feel judged or criticized.

If that is how you feel about God today, you may be experiencing a loss of purpose and a sense that maybe there is no place for you in life. But if you are feeling that uncomfortable, you need to know that your need has already been anticipated and met.

When Jesus talked about the coming Holy Spirit, He referred to Him as “The Comforter.” (john 14:16) God’s plan all along was that you would have someone with you 24/7 who would personally see to it that you were provided with the comfort you need, especially when life is pushing you around and getting you all bent out of shape!

If there is something that is making you feel uncomfortable right now, the Holy Spirit is equipped and ready to handle it for you. You don’t need to wade in there and take a stand, because He is already on assignment.

Recognize His care for you right now. Let go of the thought that He is angry with you for any reason whatsoever, because your season of comfort is here. Make sure you thank Him for it today!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for the Holy Spirit dwelling on the inside of me. Thank you that He is my comforter and He is dealing with every situation that is making me uncomfortable in life.

Right now, I make a decision to reject the suggestion that you are angry with me, and I thank you for your great mercy for all my mistakes.  I rest in your sovereign choices for me, Lord and I trust you that you will never mismanage my life. Thank you, Lord.

1 Comment on It’s your season to be comforted

  1. Ian Wilkinson // August 8, 2017 at 11:40 am // Reply

    I like this!

    ________________________________

Your thoughts?

