Latest

God prospers the work of your hands

Deuteronomy 8:17

And you shall remember the Lord your God, for it is He who gives you power to get wealth, that He may establish His covenant which He swore to your fathers, as it is this day.

Believers are supposed to live their lives like they are in covenant with God – because they are!

In good times and in bad, we must remember that it is the Lord who is the One who gives us the power to make wealth – we did not get it because we were smart, or fail to get it because we are dumb! The same covenant that gives us a right to life, also gives us the right to have everything we need for that life to be awesome!

Even though our wholeness in the area of wealth is a covenant issue, notice that it will be us who will get the wealth. God gives us the power, but we have to do something to get it.

The church has taught people how to sow and to give, but it has failed to teach how to reap the harvest. If we don’t know how to reap, we will be like many good people who have tithed and given for years and who feel frustrated that they cannot see the harvest they were expecting. That is because God establishes His covenant by giving us access to opportunity and resources, but we have to maximize them.

What is your perspective on increase and money? Whatever you think, it will fall into one of three options; working for it, stealing it or begging for it.

What is your plan? If you are ready to increase God’s way, then you are ready to build a life and create wealth by the power of the blessing of God on everything you put your hand to.

This world is designed to yield its increase to you; everything is set up to assist you. God is taking care of some things for you, and you have the privilege to co-operate with Him. As soon as you start to get a plan and act on it to work and to labor with all your heart, you are on the road to success, because whatsoever you do today, it is prospering in Jesus’ name!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for your power that enables me to get wealth. Thank you that your covenant promise is that I should not struggle in life, because I have power to get wealth and enjoy using it for the advancement of your Kingdom.

Today I turn my back on all notions of stealing or begging for money, and I determine to increase by the work of my hands. As I do so, I am expecting you to bless me, and I declare according to your Word, that whatever I do today prospers, because you bless the work of my hands. In Jesus’ name!

4 Comments on God prospers the work of your hands

  1. Amen

  2. In Jesus Name, Amen.

  3. God gives me power to get wealth … wait for it BUT it’s up to me to get it!!! Thanks Pastors Starr and Ramson Mumba this revelation was rich… it caused the invisible intellectual ropes I felt were hold me to disappear …when you taught this on Sunday 7/16/17 I walked away knowing ” KIM it’s time to get it ” Proverbs 31 Woman ” be ” that industrious woman of wealth & businesses ! Pastor you even modeled for us how to speaking blessing over over hands and instructed us to do so often. I HAVE BEEN GIVEN THE POWER TO GET WEALTH … I’m in covenant with The Most High… He can’t lie…
    Let’s Go!

  4. Debra Shaw // July 18, 2017 at 10:02 am // Reply

    Thank you Pastor Ramson Mumba for stretching my mind everytime I come to church. The true understanding of it.
    Love you all..

Your thoughts?

