Latest

He’s not going anywhere!

Hebrews 13:6

For He has said, “I will never [under any circumstances] desert you [nor give you up nor leave you without support, nor will I in any degree leave you helpless], nor will I forsake or let you down or relax My hold on you [assuredly not]!”

Right now, where you are, the Lord is with you. Not only is He with you, but He is helping you, and the possibility of Him stopping doing that for you is just nonexistent!

Did you get that?  Not under ANY circumstances will He leave you helpless! The spirit of helplessness is the spirit of abandonment. But we have the Holy Spirit dwelling in us enabling us to cry out, “Abba, Father!” Even if a natural parent can desert their child, Papa God, CANNOT and WILL NOT!

Romans 8:31 asks a powerful question, “What shall we say to these things (The perils and threats of life) If God be for us, who can be against us?” It doesn’t matter if they came to kill us or to bless us, God will still make it work for us. He makes EVERYTHING work for us.

The day we accept these things is the day that love is perfected in us, and from that point onwards, we will not act like those who have no hope, fearing and dreading the future and what might happen.

Can you believe that God loves you like that? Today as you are reading this, I pray that the Lord would minister fresh grace to you, and to pour His love into your heart by His Holy Spirit. May He take the fear out of your heart and put something in you that lets you know that all is well because He is your refuge and your strength. He is your helper, your shield and your great reward. Take a moment to receive His love afresh right now.

Pray

Heavenly Father, Thank you for your reassurance and love for me. Thank you that there is no possibility of you abandoning me, but instead you are helping me in the challenges I am facing.

I let go of fear about how things might turn out for me. I take hold of your Word and I receive it for myself. You are making every circumstance work for me, because you are setting me up for blessing and to have my desires met. Thank you, Papa God, that I am safe in your hands today. In Jesus’ name!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

2 Comments on He’s not going anywhere!

  1. Emmanuel Mumba // July 14, 2017 at 2:54 am // Reply

    Thank you Lord God for the fresh reassurance of YOUR SUPERNATURAL PROVISIONS IN EVERY AREA OF MY LIFE THROUGH JESUS CHRIST MY MASTER AMEN.

  2. In Jesus Name, Amen.

Your thoughts?

