Latest

God has promised to make you whole

Hebrews 6:13-14

For when God made a promise to Abraham, because He could swear by no one greater, He swore by Himself, saying, “Surely blessing I will bless you, and multiplying I will multiply you.”

The thing that many people don’t understand about their life is that all of us are born into a pre-existent fight; and we do not get the privilege of choosing our struggle. When you and I came into this world, the enemy had already strategized how to take us out, but he doesn’t have to get his way.

What are you fighting for that others seem to just walk into? Maybe people look at you strangely because they can’t work out how come you struggle in this area. But since we are all fighting something, I highly recommend that, as believers, we support each other, and not find fault. When we minimize our issue and maximize someone else’s, we cripple them in their attempts to rise.

The best thing about being a Christian is that the Greater One lives in us. And He has not only promised blessing and multiplication in everything good but He has gone as far as to put Himself up for collateral to guarantee the promise. When we fight for our wholeness, He is on our side so completely that He swore by Himself that it is coming to pass. It doesn’t matter who else is with you, or not with you. He is more than enough!

Wholeness is about resetting God’s original intent for your life. The enemy stole some of your stuff. It’s not OK for you to be sick, depressed, broke and afraid all the time. I need for you to accept that the will of God for you is wholeness.

Don’t just shrug your shoulders and say, “Well, you can’t have everything!” Because God says that you can! When you say that you are setting your faith for less than the will of God. Make a decision and stick to it, “There is good in my future, because the Lord has sworn by Himself that He is bringing me to the place of nothing missing and nothing broken.”

Pray

Heavenly Father, I set my faith right now for total wholeness in my life. I refuse to settle for anything less than your best for me, and I set my will to stand and to fight for your plan and purpose to come to pass.

Thank you that you are on my side. I refuse to be held back or hindered by any other human being in pursuing your best for my life. You have declared that in blessing you will bless me, and in multiplying you will multiply me. I believe I receive it right now in Jesus’ name!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

2 Comments on God has promised to make you whole

  1. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

  2. Bruce Sims // July 12, 2017 at 5:51 am // Reply

    Reblogged this on Call 2 Witness.

Your thoughts?

