Latest

Have you found the way into your hiding place?

Psalm 32:7

You are my hiding place;
You shall preserve me from trouble;
You shall surround me with songs of deliverance.

Sometimes it can seem like trouble has you surrounded. There is a fight on every side. You have done everything you know to do, but it is simply not shifting. Don’t yield to fear at those times. The enemy might make sure you know that you are under siege, but the Lord is your hiding place.

When you are simply too tired to fight, you can take refuge and rest a while in a place of safety. It’s a secret place that only God can offer you, and it is the place of worship.

When you pull back and simply worship your God, He surrounds you in power and delivers you from trouble. Don’t complain and lose your song. Don’t let foolishness come out your mouth about how God is doing this to you; worship Him from your heart. Let Him know that He is your place of safety and protection. He is your God. You can trust in Him.

According to 2 Timothy 1:7, when you yield to fear you forfeit soundness of thinking. You lose your power when you let fear overwhelm you, and you forget that God loves you, and that your deliverance comes from Him. He has not left you to yourself; He has rescued you.

Let Him surround you with deliverance today as you worship Him in the secret place!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you that you are my hiding place. You are my place of refuge and safety, and my deliverance and protection come from you.

Today I choose to worship you. I trust you because I know that you LOVE me. I will not yield to fear today, but I stay secure and safe in my hiding place in YOU. Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

Your thoughts?

