Latest

You belong to the Lord

Isaiah 43: 1-2

Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have called you by your name;
You are Mine.
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you.
When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned,

If ever you find yourself afraid in life it is because you don’t know who is with you. Take your eyes off what it looks like for a moment and consider this: He is your Redeemer. He has called you by name and you are HIS! If you feel like the underdog it is still all right, because your Heavenly Father is the Lion of Judah and He knows how to roar!

God hates it when people come at you and take advantage of your weakness, or who kick you when you are down. He may seem to stand by and let the enemy have his way for a little while, but the devil always overplays his hand. He will push you so far that God will rise up and slap him in the face!

When you pass through the waters, you will not be swept away. Fear and addiction and tides of life that are too strong for you will not be able to take you out. When you walk through the fire you will not be burned. You will come out of this better than ever! There won’t even be a smell of smoke on you; and when people look at you they will never be able to guess that you have been through something, because He will preserve you and clean you up so good that you will get your dignity back, your joy back, your money back, and your lost opportunity back. Your faith will make you whole!

When God is with you, it may look like you are losing on the score board right now, but He has not abandoned you. His power is still available to you and His Word is still active. Revisit the Word that He gave you today and remember that He is a covenant keeping God. He holds victory in store for the upright. Keep believing!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you that you have paid the price for me. You called me by my name and I belong to you. Thank you that I never walk alone.

Today I remind you of the Word you have given me. Thank you that it is coming to pass in my life even today. I will not be swept away by things too strong for me, and I will not be consumed by the pressures. You have victory in store for me, and I thank you for it in Jesus’ name!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

2 Comments on You belong to the Lord

  1. Anonymous // July 5, 2017 at 3:42 am // Reply

    Amen I will not fear for you are with me Lord.

  2. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.🙏

Your thoughts?

