Latest

God’s plan is that you are strong for your purpose

Exodus 23:25-26

So you shall serve the Lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water. And I will take sickness away from the midst of you.

Sickness is not a blessing. If there is someone sick in the house, the whole household operates around that sickness. Sickness wants to dominate and to steal your mind, your relationships and especially your purpose. Sickness is a bigger pressure even than having no money, because it robs you of your strength and stamina to do anything at all.

As believers with a covenant of health, we must contend for our right to be strong and free from the tyranny of disease, because not only is our financial, social, mental and emotional wellbeing at stake, but our very purpose on this Earth.

If you could just keep your hand to the plow, how many lives could you touch? If you didn’t have to spend so much time resting, what could you be doing for the Kingdom of God? How can you help humanity when you can’t even watch TV without nodding off?!

ALL sickness is Satanic oppression. The enemy wants to make sure that you go through life as if you don’t even have a purpose. In the military, they say that the convoy can only move at the pace of the slowest vehicle. We will always be subject to the thing that is slowing us down. How can we do the high-flying stuff, if sickness is always keeping us grounded?

Sickness moves us towards death’s door, so that death can come and take us. But when we take the Word of God and put it intensively into our heart and our mind, speaking it over our body day in and day out, life is poured into us.

Tell sickness, “You cannot take me out! You cannot have my strength. My food is blessed, my water is blessed and you have no place in me. I will serve the Lord my God all the days of my life!”

Then do your part in the natural realm. Don’t wait until you are sick, take your vitamins and make sure you have enough sleep. Drink plenty of water, not soda. Exercise and stretch a bit every day. Don’t fry all your food, and eat your vegetables barely cooked so that the nutrients are still in them. Many people don’t need medication at all – they just need a healthier lifestyle.

And alongside all of that, take the medicine of the Word, which is life and healing to all your flesh. Health and strength are God’s plan for you!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for giving me a purpose on the Earth. I am not here aimlessly; my life and my contribution are significant to your plan.

In am determined to live out the fullness of my purpose, and I claim divine health so that I can do so. I take authority over sickness and disease and cast it out of my body, mind and emotions. I will not let my life be dragged down by you, Satan. I speak healing and health over my life and I declare that I am well and strong in Jesus name!

Your thoughts?

