Latest

God’s plan for you is personal growth

1 Kings 17:4

And it will be that you shall drink from the brook, and I have commanded the ravens to feed you there.

Did you realize that God has set everything up in this world to help you? That means that whatever the devil tries to do to take you out, God is about to flip it around and turn it for your advantage.

You are not going through life alone. You belong to someone, and His name is Jesus. There are angels assigned to you, and all kinds of things are set up for you, but it will be according to your faith.

When life stretches us, it can seem like we should quit: give up on God and give up on the hope of ever living out our purpose. But when we know that things are set up for us by God Himself, we can stand strong. Not only that but we can stretch to meet the challenge, and access God’s provision in our lives.

Growth is all about stretching. Growth happens on the inside before we see it on the outside. It is as we stretch that we grow. Growth doesn’t happen when we are in a comfortable place. It happens when we are at the end of ourselves and then we make a demand on the fact that He is Christ in us, and His strength kicks in!

When trouble comes, don’t say, “I knew this would happen. I am going down.” That’s when, as believers we start to say, “I am getting better! I am getting wiser!” As we do that we stretch to pull out of us what God has placed in us.

All of us are going through something in life. The ones who look don’t look like it, are the ones who are refusing to panic, but instead they choose to say, “I am strong in the Lord and in His strength.” They are the ones who are growing in capacity and wisdom every day.

Don’t try to find the easy life. Don’t get a job you can do easily, or only take on responsibilities that are light and undemanding. As you stretch to meet demands that are uncomfortable, and seem risky, that is when you discover that this whole world is a set up. God has prearranged provision for you and me, right in the midst of the circumstances and now you can grow to become everything you are supposed to be.

Pray
Heavenly Father, thank you that your plan for me is personal growth. I am committed to becoming everything I am supposed to be, and right now I declare that I trust that you have set things up to help me, just as you commanded the ravens to feed Elijah.

I declare that I will not settle back into the easy life. I will not only do what seems safe and comfortable, but I will stretch to grow. Show me the moves to make and the choices that will take me there, so that I can discover how awesome You are in my life. Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

2 Comments on God’s plan for you is personal growth

  1. Cheleka Yuri // June 27, 2017 at 8:41 am // Reply

    Powerful word,am really blessed by the word.God bless you sir

  2. Emmanuel Mumba // June 27, 2017 at 1:39 pm // Reply

    Amen and Amen.

Your thoughts?

