Latest

God’s plan is for you to stand tall

Luke 13:10-13

Now He was teaching in one of the synagogues on the Sabbath.  And behold, there was a woman who had a spirit of infirmity eighteen years, and was bent over and could in no way raise herself up.  But when Jesus saw her, He called her to Him and said to her, “Woman, you are loosed from your infirmity.” And He laid His hands on her, and immediately she was made straight, and glorified God.

What do you do when life has you in a place where you are bowed over and you cannot raise yourself up? The woman in this story was physically stooping, but life can have you stooping emotionally, financially, in the area of relationships and in the area of your mental soundness.

Maybe you have been to church for years, but you still walk around with depression sitting on you like a black cloud. You have the degrees, but you still can’t get a job. You have had the CAT scan and the MRI and they still can’t find out what is wrong with you.

Maybe you used to walk straight, but the sorrow of living has made life heavy for you. You picked up some sorrow in your marriage, your health, your finances, your career, your ministry – and you still look good on the outside, but inside you are bowed over, because something has happened that is stronger than your ability to carry it. A spirit of oppression has attached itself to you and, like this woman, you OUGHT to be loosed from it once and for all!

Mark 3:27 tells us, “No one can enter a strong man’s house and plunder his goods, unless he first binds the strong man. And then he will plunder his house.”

All the time the enemy is blocking your increase and the blessing God has said is yours, he is the strong man who stands in your way, but when the power of God comes into play, that power is stronger and Satan will be unable to withstand Him. He will have to relinquish what is yours.

With the Word of God and the anointing we are set to terrorize the forces the darkness. They are no match for the sons of the Kingdom! You and I are not only loosed, but we are the army sent to loose others with the same Word and the same power.

In many churches, there is a lot of drama about being loosed, but the enemy doesn’t give up his dominion in your life because of drama, he gives it up because of the victory of Jesus Christ over sin and death. He gives it up because God’s Word is backed by His very life. Use His Word today to declare and claim your freedom!

Pray

Heavenly Father, you are the Most High God. There is no one higher than you. I will not tremble or be intimidated by the sorrow in my life, or by the oppression and the difficulty that I am experiencing. I worship YOU AND YOU ALONE!

I declare today, that according to your Word, I OUGHT to be loosed from every infirmity and every oppression. I challenge you, Satan to take your hands off me, because the blood of Jesus has been applied to my life. You will not terrorize me, but I will terrorize you! I claim my freedom to stand tall in life! I claim my blessing! I claim the power of God to make me whole and to restore to me the years that the locusts have eaten, and I claim the anointing of God to empower me to minister freedom to many others.  In Jesus Name! Thank you, Lord!

2 Comments on God’s plan is for you to stand tall

  1. Amen satan have no power over my life am covered by the blood of Jesus

Your thoughts?

