Latest

God’s plan is for you to hear His voice

Habakkuk 2:1

I will stand my watch
And set myself on the rampart,
And watch to see what He will say to me,

Your way out of any dilemma is a fresh instruction.  Many people think that God has not answered their prayer when all the time He gave an instruction, but they did not act on it.

The answer to your prayer doesn’t come when you are in prayer. It comes as you act on the Word that you heard. Your faith is action. Don’t keep talking about what you think God wants you to do. Execute! Take Him at His Word and step out of the boat!

The answer to your prayer is the strategy that you get from God, which you then follow through on.  The answer for your marriage is when you get the wisdom to tame the wildness of your man. The strategy for your business, is when you get the strategy to know who to call and what to say. There is a strategy for your health, for your family, for your fitness and for your relationships. There is a strategy for everything that you face right now, and it isn’t distant and impossible, because according to Romans 10:8, the Word is near you. God is not holding out on you; He wants to speak a Word. That Word is quite literally your way out. What you need is the grace to recognize what is near you.

The prophet Habakkuk was complaining because he had heard great stories of the things God did in the days of his forefathers. He asked God, “When will you do the same things in our day?”

In all that he asked, his habit was to rise early and take His stand to listen to what God would say. Let me ask you, “How good a listener are you? And when you hear something, how long is it before you act on it?”

As you go to your place of prayer today, don’t just talk, listen. If nothing drops into your spirit in the place of prayer, don’t stop listening. Bring yourself to church where God can speak to you through your pastor. Listen until you get the strategy you need, and when you hear, act on it straight away. Watch and see what the Lord will do in your life!

Pray

Heavenly Father, as I come to you today, asking you for answers, I set myself to listen. I know that you are real, and that you hear me, and I know that you will speak so that I can hear you.

Open my ears to hear you clearly. Let me hear the instruction you want to give me, so that I can act on it. Thank you for giving me boldness, courage and diligence to follow through on every Word you give me. I know it is my way up. Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

Your thoughts?