Latest

God’s plan is to raise you up!

1 Peter 5:6

Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time

Whenever we read this scripture it can seem heavy and uncomfortable; but notice the objective of God giving us the command to humble ourselves – it is so that He can lift us up!

Whatever your situation, wherever you came from, and whatever you have done or failed to do, God’s plan for you is not to make you live a life without dignity, it is to RAISE YOU UP!

We get confused about what it means to humble ourselves under God’s hand, when we take the emphasis off His objective. It isn’t about bringing you down; it is about lifting you up!

God does not have a problem with you being blessed, being mighty upon the Earth and ruling your world. Those things are HIS IDEA! The only problem He has is if you lift YOURSELF up. Bible humility is not about a loss of dignity; it is about losing the arrogance that is associated with a life of independence.

In the world, you have to push to protect your own interests, but in the Kingdom of God, the Lord takes care of us. We don’t have to fight people, or compete with them to put them down; we can afford to be kind. We can live a life of tranquility, because we relinquish the right to try to control any other human being.

The way to make it work God’s way is to simply AGREE with His Word to the point of acting on it. That is all there is to Bible humility. It is not self-deprecation or being unsure of yourself. It is not believing that you are unworthy, or undeserving. It is taking what God says about you and exalting that above anyone else’s opinion, including your own!

The Word says you are the head and not the tail, above only and never beneath. The Word says you lend to many but borrow from none and that as the righteousness of God, you are destined to rule and reign as a king in life by His grace.

Whatever is going on in your life, AGREE WITH GOD on these matters. If you refuse to accept the dignity that God is giving you in His Word, you will always be inferior. Life will treat you like you are less-than, because you believe that you deserve so little. If you don’t; expect to be paid well, you wont be. If you don’t expect to be valued, you won’t be – and that is not the will of God for you!

Draw a line concerning your status in this world. Get rid of the belief that God wants to bring you low and acknowledge that He wants to take you high as His ambassador in the Earth. He wants to favor you and bless you, because He has a special place in His heart for you! Agree with Him today!

 

Pray and declare

Heavenly Father, thank you for calling me to represent you in the Earth. Thank you that your desire is to take me high, as I submit myself to your Word. Thank you that you are never my problem!

I declare from this day onwards, that I will not fight anyone to lift myself up at their expense, because you are my shield and my advocate.  I speak your Word over my life and AGREE WITH YOU about who I am in this world. I am the head and not the tail, I am above only and never beneath. I deserve your best, because I am under the blood of Jesus. I am precious in your sight and you perfect everything that concerns me, because of your wonderful favor on my life! Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

Your thoughts?

