Latest

How to see your life as God sees it

Jeremiah 1:11-12

The word of the Lord came to me, saying, “Jeremiah, what do you see?” And I said, “I see the branch of an almond tree.” Then the Lord said to me, “You have seen well, for I am [actively] watching over My word to fulfill it.”

If today you have a Word from the Lord, you can guarantee that He is watching over that word, with the purpose of fulfilling it in your life.

The reason why the Word of God does not profit everyone, is because to some it remains information and nothing more. But if you want go to the level where God watches over that Word in your life to perform it, you must see it as applying to you. You must put your name in there, and start talking and acting like you see what God sees about you.

When you see the same as God sees about you; or in other words, you actively agree with what the Word says about you, you see well. Being a believer means not debating the Word, and holding it at arm’s length, wondering if God is right, we embrace it and see ourselves right in the middle of it.

Jeremiah was give the commendation, “You have seen well.” Concerning what you are facing today, and the fight that is going on in your life, would you say that you have seen well? Or do you only see the evidence that things are not working for you? If that’s the case you aren’t seeing accurately yet.

If you can’t see what you want all around you yet, you MUST see it in the Word. It should go something like this: “God is not talking just about healing, He is talking about MY healing. HE is not just talking about wealth and riches being in someone’s house, He is talking about wealth and riches in MY house! That means that I have to have a house to start with! I see myself in my own house, in Jesus’ name!”

When God watches over His Word to perform it in your life, it means that His eye is on your progress all the time. He is watching the challenges, the setbacks and your development. He watches what they are saying about you and all the while He is alert and active to bring His Word to pass in your life.

Are you seeing your life according to the Word that God has given you? Don’t let yourself get distracted from that Word, because something always comes up to take your eyes off what God will do, to get you to exalt your circumstances above the Word, right before your manifestation shows up. It’s your new season right now – Can you see it?

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for your Word, which is your covenant. I turn away from the distractions today and from looking at the evidence that things in my life are falling apart, and I choose to see myself in the midst of your Word.

I see myself healed, prosperous, successful and fulfilled. I see myself anointed and effective for you. I see myself in my house, with wealth and riches flowing in my life. I see myself overcoming and strong, ruling my world as you have said I would, and I now that you are hastening to perform your Word in my life. Thank you, Lord!

 

2 Comments on How to see your life as God sees it

  1. Thank you Lord, Amen.

  2. Daniel Mokaila // June 20, 2017 at 6:07 am // Reply

    I see my self in my house and be well wealth and prosper in Jesus Name I am because you are my God Amen

    On Tuesday, June 20, 2017, Secrets Of The Winning Edge wrote: > Ramson Mumba posted: “Jeremiah 1:11-12 The word of the Lord came to me, saying, “Jeremiah, what do you see?” And I said, “I see the branch of an almond tree.” Then the Lord said to me, “You have seen well, for I am [actively] watching over My word to fulfill it.” If today yo” >

Your thoughts?

