Latest

Keep Watching!

Romans 8:36-37

As it is written:

“For Your sake we are killed all day long;
We are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.”

 Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

I once watched Tiger Woods when he was at the height of his golfing career, playing in the championships. The 8-million-dollar prize was on the line as Woods played the crucial shot, but instead of putting the ball straight towards the hole, he knocked it in another direction.

Sitting on my couch at home, never having played a game of golf in my life, I immediately started to criticize his decision. I thought I knew better than him because what he was doing looked wrong. But as I kept watching, the ball took a turn towards the hole and dropped right into it without anything to stop it! Woods won the Championship and the 8 million was in the bag!

Life often looks like it is not working. We have prayed and confessed and believed God, but then He seems to putt us in the wrong direction entirely! Have you been complaining lately about the way God has been putting you?

The Lord knows which way we take in life, and we must exchange our misgivings for the kind of trust that allows is to declare, “I know that I am more than a conqueror in this situation because my God loves me!”

Stir up the spirit of victory on the inside off you today, because conquerors are not those who simply win a battle. People named conquerors are so called because they enjoy consistent conquest.

While the debt is increasing, the kids are getting worse and it looks like you are losing ground, stir up the spirit of victory – not based on what it looks like, but based on your knowledge that Heaven is working behind the scenes to bring you out on top. If we fight, we win. Get winning in your spirit, because that is God’s Word.

We cannot walk by sight because we will think that God has lost it! We will conclude that He doesn’t know what He is doing with our lives, but the fact is that He has engineered the circumstances to make a turn at just the right moment. Tell your critics, “Keep watching!” They are about to see God do something unexpected.

Even though it may look like you are going in the wrong direction right now, leave God alone. He knows what He is doing and He is well able to bring you to intended purpose, right on time!

 

Pray

Heavenly Father, today I decide to trust you afresh with my life. I believe that you know what you are doing with my life, and your mercy and grace are greater than the sum of all my mistakes.

Thank you that you know the path I take, and you are seeing to it that my life turns in the right direction at the right moment.

Thank you, Lord that I am more than a conqueror because of You! Thank you that when I stand and fight I win, and I declare to every critic, “Keep watching! My God is doing something amazing with my life!”

1 Comment on Keep Watching!

  1. God is so good and he is up to something amazing in our lives.

Your thoughts?

