Latest

Come up higher!

Revelation 4:1

After these things I looked, and behold, a door standing open in heaven. And the first voice which I heard was like a trumpet speaking with me, saying, “Come up here, and I will show you things which must take place after this.”

God has an awesome plan for your life, but it must be processed through prayer and intercession. A person who doesn’t pray cannot clearly hear the voice of God on a regular basis, because life is noisy. So many voices clamor for your attention moment by moment, but nothing quietens your spirit like praying in the Holy Ghost.

In fact, people who don’t pray in the Holy Ghost cannot access certain places in the spiritual realm. There are levels, and God wants to take us higher, so that He can show us things to come and give us a perspective on what we are going through today that will change everything.

When you are down here, living a purely natural life, you can only see one side, but when you start to ascend the hill of the Lord, you can see things all at the same time. That is why the scripture tells us, “Be still and know that I am God.” (Psalm 46:10)

If life is overwhelming you, you must start to come up higher by taking your eyes off your situation long enough to pray and worship the Lord. Take the Word that God has spoken to you and pray it back to Him. Don’t just do it for five minutes a day, talk to Him all day long as you go about your day.

When you start to gain a new perspective in prayer, the next thing that will happen is that you will see what step to take next. Fix your mind on it, and believe God for more revelation. He will begin to show you who to talk to and what your approach should be. He helps you get favor in the right quarters and raises up someone to help you, and before you know it your situation has turned around.

Conceive your future with your faith. Take God at His Word as you process His plan for you, and immediately start acting on what He tells you. Start saying that it has come to pass, because already something has happened. You are well on your way to manifestation!

Pray

Heavenly Father, I choose to believe your Word today. I am coming up higher as I pray it back to you, expecting you to reveal to me the steps I must take to manifestation of it.

Right now I focus on YOU. I know you will give me the perspective I need as I pray. Thank you, Lord, for lifting me to higher realms with you, because you are my God and you always lift me up. Thank you, Lord for your power flowing through me now, bringing it to pass as I remind you of your Word to me. In Jesus’ name!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

4 Comments on Come up higher!

  1. Thank you

  2. Amen praise be to God for that word am encouraged to focus on God my father than my problems in life.

Your thoughts?

