Latest

The Lord will visit you!

Jeremiah 29:10-11

This is what the Lord says: “When seventy years are completed for Babylon, I will come to you and fulfill my good promise to bring you back to this place.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Do you know that you are affecting your future TODAY by the words you release into it?

When the prophet Jeremiah released the Word of God over Israel, it was enough to bring them out of captivity and keep them on track for the blessing of God to prevail.

The spoken Word is powerful, so let me ask you: what words are you releasing into your future?

It’s so important to speak the Word over yourself and your future. Don’t just hope for the best, speak the best, according to the promise of God.

Don’t say, “If that were to happen, I don’t know if I would handle it.” Or “I don’t know how I will ever be able to afford that.”

Instead speak in line with the Word: “If there will ever be a need, I know that we will have the resources to meet it.” And, ”God is about to visit my house once again. I know that He has many good days stored up for me!”

I believe we live in days of divine visitation. Let it sink into your mind that God will visit your life, and that He is working on ways to bless you – not with superficial things, but to give you a whole future, and to give you real hope.

You are not going down, because defeat is not in your future. Shame and condemnation are not in your future. Fear and hopelessness are not in your future; the Lord will visit you again, and touch your life with fresh hope, to give you the future that you long for. He will give it to you, so start speaking it out.

You and I are wired to need hope for the days to come. Even Jesus had to set some joy before Himself to set His sights on something more than the fact that they were crucifying Him. If all you can think about is the pain you are going through right now, you may not survive it! But if you have already released Words before the pain gets started, you now that this trouble can’t hold you; there is too much good that God is doing with you!

Don’t waste another moment, believe it and receive it that God is visiting you to do you good and start speaking like it. Release those things into your future TODAY!

Pray and declare

Heavenly Father, thank you that you have given me the power to release words over my own life, because I am made in your image. I take hold of my responsibility and privilege today and declare that there is blessing in my future.

In every season, I know that I am empowered to win. Whatever the need, I am amply supplied. I will never be defeated, destitute, afraid or alone. Shame and reproach have no place in my future. I have the wisdom and the ability to overcome every time.

I declare that you have given me a future that I will love. I declare that I am a person of hope and that you will visit me again to perform your good word over my life. This is my season of visitation!  Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

8 Comments on The Lord will visit you!

  1. Miranda Eyles // June 13, 2017 at 2:55 am // Reply

    Amen and Amen

  2. Thank you Lord, Amen

  3. Emmanuel Mumba // June 13, 2017 at 1:25 pm // Reply

    I believe and receive the prophecy according to Jeremiah 29 vs 10-11in the name of Jesus Christ Amen.

  4. Amen thank you I am not afraid for you visited me.

  5. Jemina Erekosima // June 14, 2017 at 7:38 pm // Reply

    Thank you Jesus Amen

  6. Christabel Mutemba // June 14, 2017 at 8:21 pm // Reply

    Amen. I believe in God’s word. It shall be well with my soul.

  7. Selma Ndapewa Ashikoto // June 14, 2017 at 9:55 pm // Reply

    Wow..Amazing..Blessings

  8. Hallelujah Amen 🙏

Your thoughts?

