Latest

We have the advantage

Romans 3:1-2

What advantage then has the Jew, or what is the profit of circumcision? Much in every way! Chiefly because to them were committed the oracles of God.

The Word of God gives tremendous advantage. The one to whom the Word is revealed has the power to make things happen in the Earth. That is why, whatever situation you are facing, you need the Word above your education, your connections and any of your natural advantages. Having the Word IS the single greatest advantage anyone could ever wish for!

God is not figuring out your life as it happens. Before the hard circumstances kicked in, God already released a Word for you. God will not leave you to spend the rest of your life in trouble, and you will not die in defeat. He will visit you on the basis of the Word that He released towards you.

When Daniel found out that the 70 years allotted for captivity in Babylon were up, he began to contend for that Word to come to pass. Did you know that the promise of God over your life will not come to manifestation unless you contend for it? When you contend for your promise, God will visit your house and perform His good Word in your life.

Daniel did something else when he read the Word at that crucial point in Israel’s history; he showed King Cyrus of Persia (modern day Iran) that God had chosen him to conquer Babylon (modern day Iraq). The amazing thing is that Cyrus was not even a believer, but God had appointed him before he was born to be instrumental in the release of the Jews from captivity in Babylon. (Isaiah 45:1-7)

Bible historians believe that Daniel triggered Cyrus to attack Babylon by showing him what God had said concerning him, with the results that the Word of God could be fulfilled.

When you contend for your promise, God will give you a plan. He will start writing in your head and showing you what steps to take to see your promise fulfilled. All because you had a Word.

What Word do you have today? Are you contending for it to be fulfilled? If so, expect God to visit you. He will surely raise up people to help you and give you the strategy to bring it to pass.

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for the advantage you gave me when you gave me your Word. Your Word is the difference maker. Because of your Word I am not stuck and I am never stranded.

Right now I declare that I believe your Word over what my life looks like. I believe and I hold fast to what you have spoken concerning me, and I thank you that, despite everything, it is coming to pass.

I expect you to visit me on the basis of that Word. I expect you to perform it in my life. I will not spend the rest of my life in trouble and I will not die in defeat. I receive the understanding of my way out, in Jesus’ name! Thank you, Lord!

 

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

1 Comment on We have the advantage

  1. Anonymous // June 8, 2017 at 3:17 am // Reply

    Hallelujah amen for those powerful words of victory in life.

Your thoughts?

