Latest

God’s perspective on your life

Romans 4:17

As it is written, “I have made you a father of many nations” in the presence of Him whom he believed—God, who gives life to the dead and calls those things which do not exist as though they did;

There are some things that God has decided about you and me, which are simply not up for debate. Whether we see them as true right now is immaterial, because in God’s eyes they are already done!

When God spoke to Abraham telling him he was the Father of many nations, it must have seemed nothing short of callous! Try as he might, this man and his wife had been unable to conceive even one child, let alone produce a whole dynasty of descendants. For 24 years they had been trying to manifest the promise of God, to no avail.

Yet God was not wavering from His plan. His perspective was, “I have made you something and you are it.” Not even the deadness of Sarah’s womb could change His mind.

I wonder what God has said about you that, in His eyes, is already the case, although you haven’t manifested it yet. That makes no difference to the way He views it. Whatever Word is outstanding over your life, He already sees it as fact.

These are the sovereign choices of God. He does certain things after the counsel of His own will. It doesn’t matter if you agree that it should be so, He has already decided on your behalf. Now it is up to you to choose it for yourself and agree with Him in His choices for you.

Do you know what has been written about you? If you don’t know what God has already made you, there won’t be much help for you when you feel stranded or depressed. Without the promise of God in your life, you won’t be able to survive your today, let alone your tomorrow.

He has already decided that you are whole in your physical body and sound in your mind. He has already decided that you are the head and not the tail, above only in life, and never beneath. He has already decided to make you righteous and to give you a hope and a future. These things are already established.

He has already decided who you should be in His purposes and what anointing you should carry to fulfill your assignment, so why not take His perspective today and declare with Him, “I am blessed to be a blessing, and every promise of God concerning my life is YES and AMEN in Jesus’ name!”

 

 

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you that I am blessed and I am a blessing. Thank you that I am the head and not the tail, that I am strong and whole and sound in all my body, mind and emotions, and that you became poor so that I could be made rich. Thank you that my new name is Sought After, because you have already decided those things concerning me.

I take hold again of the unfulfilled Words over my life. I thank you that in your economy they are already established. I shake off discouragement and renew my faith once more today, as I declare that every good Word that you have spoken to me is coming to pass, because you have already MADE ME that! Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

Your thoughts?

