Latest

Make a move!

Ephesians 2:10

For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.

There are two highly significant days in the life of every human being: the day we are born, and the day we realize WHY we were born.

The thing we need to understand about God is that His burden is His purpose. God chooses people that no one else would choose, because they will prefer His purpose. You were hand-picked to be significant to the fulfillment of His purpose because He knew in advance what choices you would make. He knew what you would become, and went ahead of you to prepare your life ahead of time.

God’s not finding out what is happening to you as you live it out. He already knew the obstacles you would hit, and who would work against you, and He made provision for you. He already had a solution before you got into the trouble. In other words, regarding your life and calling, he has made it so that you can do this! You can walk in this!

Please stop crying about the evil that was done to you. You don’t know yet about what God was doing behind the scenes. Put your life in the context of the purpose of God which is to help many people.

You must contend for your purpose in God, and not sit in the place of weeping like the Israelites by the rivers of Babylon. TAKE ACTION and expect God to visit you as you do.

Expect Him to help you, like He did the lepers who refused to sit at the closed gate any longer, but made a bold move and went over to the enemy’s camp. They believed that God would deliver them, but didn’t know for sure until they tried it. We too must make a move to bring the purposes of God about in our lives.

If you feel stuck today, it’s time to make a move. If you are not sure what move to make, what about getting trained? Life’s opportunities will open up to you far more easily when you are trained and skillful. David came to the attention of Saul because he was skillful, and the Apostle Paul was a highly trained, disciplined man. When you are trained, you can make a powerful contribution. Our destiny is to be SOUGHT AFTER, not left on the sidelines.

What you do financially is going to be vital. Will you spend your life earning a living, or will you spend your life on your calling? My calling is to preach the gospel, but that doesn’t mean I have to earn money that way. How will you finance your calling? Let God lead you today to move you forward. He will surely make every crooked path straight in your life and perfect what concerns you!

 

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for choosing me and revealing to me your son, Jesus Christ. It is so awesome to be called according to your purpose and to have a part to play in establishing your Kingdom on the Earth.

You foreknew the trouble and the obstacles I would face and you prepared solutions for me. Thank you that there is nothing I face today that I cannot get out of, and move on from, because you have pre-prepared a path for me.

Right now, I declare that I will not take the problems lying down. I claim the fulfillment of my purpose today and I declare that nothing will stop me from becoming everything you predestined me to be. Show me my next step. Show me what training I need to get. Show me how to finance your purposes for me, and show we your goodness again, Lord! In Jesus’ name!

 

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

2 Comments on Make a move!

  1. In Jesus Name Amen.

  2. Anonymous // July 5, 2017 at 3:35 am // Reply

    Amen thank you Lord for leading me to victory.

Your thoughts?

