Latest

God will do it again!

2 Timothy 1:12

Nevertheless, I am not ashamed, for I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep what I have committed to Him until that Day.

Would you say that you look at life the same way that you did five years ago? To do so would be impossible. Things happen and afterwards, you are not the same person as you were before. Now you have a new filter through which you see life, based on what has taken place.

Most of us start out with great momentum, but when divorce, bankruptcy, sickness, betrayal or other challenges hit, life becomes bewildering. But even when the devil is trying to knock me off course, I have a baseline, below which I will never go.

I say to the Lord, “I know whom I have believed; I know you love me.”

Notice that it’s not about believing IN Him. It is about believing HIM! He is the One to whom I have entrusted myself and my life. Even when I was high as a backslidden teenager, I used to pray to HIM! He is the One whom I believe, and nothing can get past that.

Everything you say you believe will be tested. When it is, I won’t yield to panic or pray in fear. I know whom I have believed. I will wait on Him for a Rhema Word, the kind that is an offensive spiritual weapon in my mouth, because it is the sword of the Spirit. The threats of the enemy won’t work in my life, because I take a living Word that GOD spoke to me, and I wage war with it.

I know whom I have believed, and I know that He is faithful. He will visit me again. If He ever healed me, made a way for me, saved me, helped me and raised me up before, HE WILL DO IT AGAIN! My God loves me too much to leave me stranded!

How about you today? Will you re-affirm your trust and re-center your life on His love? Tell the devil, “I may cry a little bit, because I am human, but I KNOW WHOM I HAVE BELIEVED! My God loves me and I have the victory! In Jesus’ name!”

 

Pray and Declare

Heavenly Father, you are the One whom I have believed, and to whom I have entrusted my entire life. Every hope, every dream, every joy, every sadness, every failure and every moment of my life is in your hands. I know that You love me. I know that you are faithful and trustworthy and you will be better to me than I am even to myself.

Satan, I will not yield to your threats, and I will not panic because of what is happening in my life, I KNOW WHOM I HAVE BELIEVED! My God loves me, and I am safe in His hands. Thank you, Lord!

4 Comments on God will do it again!

  1. Anonymous // May 31, 2017 at 1:42 am // Reply

    Hallelujah God is able and is not finished with me yet.

  2. Daniel Mokaila // May 31, 2017 at 7:24 am // Reply

    Thank you Lord I beilieve in you Amen

    On Wednesday, May 31, 2017, Secrets Of The Winning Edge wrote: > Ramson Mumba posted: “2 Timothy 1:12 Nevertheless, I am not ashamed, for I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep what I have committed to Him until that Day. Would you say that you look at life the same way that you did five years ago? To do so w” >

  3. Emmanuel Mumba // May 31, 2017 at 1:43 pm // Reply

    I know WHOM I have believed and entrusted my life. Jehovah God, YOU have done what was humanly impossible in the past and I believe You will do it again. Thank you Lord for supernatural provision, breakthrough,healing, protection, salvation, redemption, victories, dreams, divine guidance, the Holy Spirit and YOUR WORD OF LIFE. JEHOVAH GOD, YOU are faithful to Your promises and You will do it again and again for the glory of Your Holy name through Jesus Christ Amen.

  4. Anonymous // May 31, 2017 at 3:53 pm // Reply

    That’s powerful and inspiring

Your thoughts?

