Latest

Make sure you get paid!

Genesis 15:1

After these things, the word of the Lord came to Abram in a vision, saying, “Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield, your exceedingly great reward.”

The Word of God is unique. My word, or the word of any human being cannot rival it. Whenever someone gives you a word, and you take that word into your heart, make sure that it is not merely the word of a man; make sure it is the Word of the Lord.

Many people live their lives by chance, but revelation knowledge that comes through the Word is exact knowledge. It’s not speculation about how this might play out. When revelation comes, it is an anchor for your soul and a light that shines in the darkness; it is bigger to you than the challenges you are facing.

If you don’t hear a Word from God, you won’t know how your life is supposed to turn out, and if that is where you are, then you will be shaken as you go through the process of living.

Imagine how Joseph’s journey was. Although it looked like his life was going wrong in so many ways, all the time he was actually getting closer to the throne. If he hadn’t received a Word from God in the form of a dream of ruler ship, that had made so much impact on him that he could hold onto it, he might not have made it through the tremendous ups and downs of that journey!

What Joseph went through is certainly not how we would expect to become Prime Minister of a nation! Getting thrown into a pit and being made a slave, being lied on and jailed and then forgotten about by the people he helped.  That was not a very promising series of events!

Yet that was how God chose to make His Prime Minister!

What is it in your life that looks like it is going in the totally wrong direction? What route are you taking that has you fighting to believe that God is still working with you? If you have no Word from God, you will have no choice but to believe the thing that you are going through, but if you have a Word, you can see the throne from the jail, and you will have strength to hold your course!

God said to Abraham, when he was in that same place of challenge, “I am your shield and your exceedingly great reward.” In short, God will protect you and you will get paid! None of what you are going through is in vain, and nor is it placing you outside of God’s ability to protect and help you. In fact, it is payday time! Everything that you have believed God for, and all those prayers that you have prayed, they are coming into fruition even now.

I declare a season of manifestation in your life! Whatever it looks like, make sure that you hold onto the word that you have; and if you don’t have a Word, make up your mind that you are going to hear from God about your life. It’s not too late; God will see you through and your faith will be richly rewarded!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for the power of your Word. Thank you that your Word is more reliable, more durable and more trustworthy than anything else I could ever have in my life. I make a decision to hold onto the Word that you have given me today. I seek you for fresh insight and fresh revelation, because I need to hear from you and you alone. The word of human being will not be enough for me.

I believe and declare that your good promises are coming to pass in my life. I submit my path to you. In everything I don’t understand, I declare that I trust you today. I believe it is payday at my house! Thank you, Lord!

4 Comments on Make sure you get paid!

  1. Thank you Lord, Amen.

  2. Anonymous // May 30, 2017 at 6:35 am // Reply

    Amen thank you God reliable and faithful in my life.

  3. God is faithful and will finish what he started in me. Thank you for the Training for Reigning. Expecting God to do greater things in and through me.

    Blessings to you and your Beautiful Family!

Your thoughts?

