Latest

Every Believer Needs to Know this Secret

Hebrews 12:2

Looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

There is a simple secret to how to handle the pressures of life that Jesus demonstrated, and which every believer needs to know. It is this: when life is crucifying you, let your mind be fixed on the glory that awaits you at the other side of this experience.

Not only that but you must think lightly of the humiliation of the failure, the set back or the rejection, because the Lord is preparing for you a place of honor.

God’s plan for you and I is good. That means that every time issues are pressing you, you can be physically in the place of pain, but mentally you can be in your wealthy place, because you know that God has not left you or forsaken you. When He has tried you, you will come forth as pure gold!

We get into trouble when we know more about the problem than we do about the answer. We know more about what Google says, than what the Word says. When that is the case, our minds are drawn to meditate on the problem; but Jesus found that no one could control where His mind would go. He could be on the cross, but still be in joy, because mentally He had already escaped. He already saw the many sons that He was bringing to glory!

If you are going through pain right now, you must have your sights set on what God will do the other side of this. Even if it seems doubtful that God will do anything, you can believe Him to do something, because His Word is that there is always something good in your future. If you use your mind to focus on your recompense and your reward, you will shorten the days of your suffering.

If it is a sickness you are fighting, see yourself running around with your grandchildren. Keep pictures of your healthy self; never keep pictures of when it was all falling apart. Strengthen your mental image of the outcome you expect from God. And if you have no clear expectation, work on getting one, because one thing is for sure, God’s intent is to bring you out!

See yourself accomplishing your assignment. See yourself with a marriage that is rich in understanding and mutual respect. See yourself at the top of your game and the most influential in your field of endeavor. See yourself healed and whole, in your place of reward.

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for showing me a secret today. I believe you that for every place of suffering there is a reward, and in every trial you are working on something greater in my life. I choose not to set my sights only on what I am going through, but to envision your answer and the table that you have set for me in the presence of my enemies.

Thank you that I am coming out of this place of pressure, and even while I am still in it, I determine to focus my attention on the greater plan that you have for me. I see myself in the place of my reward RIGHT NOW! Thank you, Lord!

2 Comments on Every Believer Needs to Know this Secret

  1. I believe I am coming out of this place of pressure and thank you Lord for bringing me out in Jesus Name Amen.

  2. Emmanuel Mumba // May 18, 2017 at 9:04 am // Reply

    Thank you Father ABBA for this revelation to focus on the positive side of life irrespective of the negative situation I am facing. As our Creator, I believe that YOU have all the answers and solutions to every problem that comes our way. I declare Your SUPERNATURAL power to flow in every compromised area of my life and allow Your divine plan over my situation be accomplished through Jesus Christ men.

Your thoughts?

