Latest

You are Full of Power

Ephesians 3:20

Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us

Whatever your past experience, make a decision right now that from this day onwards, you will not take a single thing that the enemy throws at you lying down!

The reason we can make that decision and be confident about it is this: we have power working in us! In fact, we are FULL of power.

Declare it before you read any further, “The power of God is working in me, and I am FULL of power!” I don’t know about you, but I intend override any feeling of weakness to stir up the gift of God and access the power that is within me by the Holy Ghost!

There is power in you to pay off your debt and to break every habit that has you stranded. There is power in you to let go of the past, to re-write your story and to finish your course, regardless of what went wrong. There is power in you to find the answers you seek and to receive the opportunity you need to break out of where you are right now.

What has the preoccupation of your life been for these last few weeks and months, and maybe even years? Life has a way of niggling at you until you feel worn out! You may look like you have it all together, but underneath you are ready to quit trying any more.

Maybe you have been silently taking punches and have been unable to speak about it to anyone. Life has lost its flavor and you are hardly even motivated to go on. Don’t let weariness and discouragement take your soul, God is still ABLE to do abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the POWER within us!

Don’t normalize the depression and the weariness because you have fought it for so long! Decide, “I want everything God has for me and there is POWER working in me to bring it to pass.”

Get an image in your mind of renewal and revival. Get an image of you breaking new ground and coming up from behind to win the race. Start asking BIG again, because, even though it feels like you are weak, you are not. You are filled with POWER!  The moment you decide to get up, nothing can stand in your way, because of who you are in Christ. Put the power to work TODAY!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for your tremendous power that is at work in me today. Even though I feel weak in myself, I acknowledge that I am STRONG in you and in YOUR STRENGTH. There is nothing that the devil can send into my life that can knock me out, because I have POWER working in me TODAY!

I declare that I am getting up from every place of weariness and discouragement. By faith I accept that I have the ability to go again. By faith I make a demand on the power within me, and I declare that this time I overcome! Thank you, Lord!

 

2 Comments on You are Full of Power

  1. In Jesus Name Amen!

  2. Anonymous // May 17, 2017 at 4:17 am // Reply

    Amen thank you Lord for your power and spirit that’s within me that makes miracles to happen in my life.

Your thoughts?

