Latest

How far will you go?

Colossians 3:1-2

If then you were raised with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ is, sitting at the right hand of God. Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth.

The extraordinary thing about being human is that you and I are able to detach ourselves from ourselves and observe what kind of person we are. An animal can’t do it, but a human being can say, “What manner of man am I? What kind of friend? What kind of employee? And what is my mind set on?”

When was the last time that you examined how you think and what your mindset is? Because according to this verse in Colossians, we are going to have to be deliberate about this. We are going to have to SEEK to get it right.

Ephesians 2:6 tells us that we are seated with Christ in Heavenly places. Not only that but the right hand is the seat of power. Yet Christians walk around with a mind that they have failed to set on living the way God says we should live, enjoying the benefits of our privilege.

The reason we have to make an effort to set our minds on God’s standards is because we have a default setting, which we will lapse back to if we don’t. If we don’t set our minds on healing, the enemy will assume that we are participating in sickness. If we don’t set a standard for our relationships, we will accept all kinds of drama!

Have you set your mind on the purpose of God for your life? Or do you give your job greater priority than what God wants to accomplish through you? Many people live vaguely hoping that, at some point, they will finish their course, without ever setting their mind on it.

Your mindset is going to determine the parameters of your life. Your experience of God’s plan and purpose for you will never be greater than your mindset will allow. Even though the revelation of God’s plan for your life comes to your spirit, whether or not you experience it will depend entirely on whether you can process it in your soul. How far do you intend to go? It’s time to set your mind for it.

Make a decision today that YOU will set your mind. You won’t allow anyone to set it for you, but you will take on your God-given responsibility to declare the parameters of your life according to the Word of God.

Pray and declare

Heavenly Father, thank you for your plan for my life. Thank you that I can prosper and increase in every area of my life.

Today I SET MY MIND on increase. I SET MY MIND on having peace in my home. I SET MY MIND on being well and being strong. I SET MY MIND on having more than enough and funding the gospel of Jesus Christ in the world. I SET MY MIND on a fresh anointing on my life. I SET MY MIND on breakthrough in those areas where I have struggled up until now. I SET MY MIND on seeing your favor and your goodness in my life. I SET MY MIND on being a blessing to humanity an finishing my race with joy. And now that my mind is set, I am on course to see these things take place. THANK YOU, LORD!

1 Comment on How far will you go?

  1. Emmanuel Mumba // May 13, 2017 at 10:19 am // Reply

    Amen and Amen.

Your thoughts?

