Latest

The believer’s Bill of Rights

Genesis 1:26

Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness;”

In 1789 a man called James Madison penned the Bill of Rights, which made additions to the newly formed Constitution of the United States giving even further protection to the ordinary man from the potential misdemeanors of human government. The Constitution famously protected a person’s right to life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness, among many other things. (https://nccs.net/online-resources/americas-founding-documents)

In 1948 the UN went further and adopted the Declaration of Universal Human Rights, applicable to ALL people in every nation. They identified 30 basic human rights that everyone should enjoy, including the rights to safety, education, freedom of speech and religion, a fair trial; the right to have a nationality, to not undergo torture or illegal detainment ; the right to privacy, to own property, to express ourselves and our ideas without fear of retribution, and many more. (http://www.youthforhumanrights.org/what-are-human-rights/universal-declaration-of-human-rights/articles-1-15.html)

These awesome, landmark documents have stood the test of time and are extremely significant in our world today because their sentiments originate in the heart and mind of God. However, groundbreaking as they are, they don’t come close to the fullness of what God ascribes to us.

When God created man in His image, he bestowed upon all of us the same dignity, honor and glory that He enjoys. Then, in the redemptive order following the fall, our highest rights of all have been instituted. EVERY HUMAN BEING HAS A RIGHT TO DIVINE FORGIVENESS, DIVINE HEALTH, DIVINE PROVISION, DIVINE PROTECTION AND DIVINE GLORY. (Psalm 103: 1-5)

There is no reason why you and I should entertain for one moment the thought that we are worthless. We have been declared free from all kinds of oppression. Don’t take yourself to the back door of life or sit yourself in the little chair, talking about where you came from, your race, your gender or your education. Not only has human government given you rights, but the Lord of Heaven Himself has given you phenomenal rights!

If you find yourself feeling grateful for things that others take for granted, as if for you they are only a bonus for which you should beg; or you dare not ask for much because you believe that for you it would be wrong, it is time to step up and realize who you are. It may be that you are asking God for a dollar and getting it, when you could ask for a million and still get it.

Will you square your shoulders today and recognize that you are an individual with rights? Not so that you can become ugly about it, but so that you can walk tall and receive what it rightfully yours? People are defeated because of the way they think about themselves. Change your mind about who you believe yourself to be and what you believe you can have. Raise your standard to God’s standard and stop letting the devil talk you out of your breakthrough. Victory is yours!

Pray and Declare

Heavenly Father, THANK YOU that I am honored in your sight. Thank you that you consider me royal, infinitely valuable and highly to be prized.

My days of asking for little and apologizing for being me are OVER! I recognize that I have a right to enjoy the benefits of your goodness all the days of my life!

Inferiority is OVER! Begging for scraps is OVER! Settling for little is OVER! Putting up with sadness and depression and fear and anxiety is OVER! I dare to believe you that your perfect will can come to pass in MY LIFE! I am divinely forgiven. I am divinely healed, I am divinely provided for! I am divinely protected and I enjoy the glory of God on my life! Thank you, Lord!

5 Comments on The believer’s Bill of Rights

  1. In Jesus Name, Amen.

  2. Anonymous // May 11, 2017 at 9:15 am // Reply

    Amen thank you Lord for giving me a devine kind of life.

  3. Emmanuel Mumba // May 11, 2017 at 1:52 pm // Reply

    Glory be to God Almighty for His unique plan over my life. I am highly valued and cared for in Your divine provisions. My prayer is that Your WILL be done in my life according to Your intended purpose for my existence in the land of the living. I believe You with- hold nothing good to those who ask according to Your Will. By Your grace meet us at the very point of our needs through Jesus Christ Amen.

  4. Praise be to God. Thank you Im empowered. I do feel I’m asking too much from God. Thank you I now know God is waiting for me to just forward my request and never think he run short of resource or even feel I’m inconsiderate. It’s my Right! May God grant you more revelations.

  5. Anonymous // May 19, 2017 at 1:03 am // Reply

    I am empowered.Thank you.

Your thoughts?

