Latest

Why won’t the power flow?

Romans 8:5

For those who live according to the flesh set their minds on the things of the flesh, but those who live according to the Spirit, the things of the Spirit.

Have you ever turned the water on and yet there is nothing coming out of the end of the hose pipe? When you look to see what is wrong, you find a twist in the hose, and it won’t let the water through.

It can be like that when we try to outwork the will of God in our lives. The power of God is flowing, but it is not flowing through to us, because there is a twist somewhere, and that twist is in our mind. We end up blaming God for why we don’t experience the fullness of what is promised in His Word, when all along, we are the ones who have to make the adjustment.

The Word of God is the will of God, and until our minds accept and give pre-eminence to the Word over every other influence and opinion, we don’t have a clear hose pipe. You see, the Word is conceived and incubated in our spirit, but it is activated in our minds.

The place of our greatest fight is in our minds. Verse 7 goes on to tell us why.

Because the carnal mind is enmity against God; for it is not subject to the law of God, nor indeed can be.

Naturally speaking, our minds don’t want to yield to the Word! The natural mind opposes the spiritual laws governing healing, increase, happy relationships and everything else that God says is His Kingdom way. The natural mind, before it has submitted to the Word of God, is actually working AGAINST the will of God in your life!

It’s up to us to get those twists straightened out! The only way to open the flow for the water to get through is to deliberately go and deal with each one.

The greatest thing about being human is that we can step back from ourselves and check on ourselves. What is your mindset concerning people who wrong you? People who oppose you? Situations that threaten your security? Are you resisting what God wants to do by what your mind is full of?

You can’t lay it on God for not taking you to that level of anointing when your mind could not accept it. You can’t conclude that it wasn’t the will of God for you to buy that house when your mind was still set on renting an apartment. Once you set your mind on the will of God coming to pass in your life, you just got rid of a twist in the pipe.

Decide to submit your mind today and let God point out the twists. You are on your way to destination manifestation!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for your Word, which is Spirit and life to me. I welcome your Word into my mind today. I yield to you all my thinking and I invite you, Holy Spirit to show me areas where my thinking is twisted and I am resisting the manifestation that I long for.

Help me to stand back from myself and recognize how to make the adjustments. Thank you, too, that it is by your grace that I am able to let go of carnal mindsets and take hold of your Word in my mind. I expect to see your goodness in the land of the living! Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

2 Comments on Why won’t the power flow?

  1. Thank you Lord, Amen.

  2. Emmanuel Mumba // May 10, 2017 at 10:51 am // Reply

    Thank you Lord for the Word of revelation. I surrender all to You Lord, show me the twisted areas of my life blocking the flow of Your anointing to manifest in my life. Father, help me by Your grace to go over the artificial obstacles and live a life that brings honour to Your Holy name; fulfilling Your purpose in my life through Jesus Christ Amen and Amen.

Your thoughts?

