Latest

Become a heavyweight

3 John 2

Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth. (KJV)

When I was young I would sit on the seesaw planning to have some fun with my friends, but many times I would find myself suspended in mid air. The kid on the other end was heavier than I was and try as I might, I couldn’t get the seesaw to balance.

This verse is like a see saw. The key word is EVEN, because when things are even, they balance. We are going to prosper when our souls can balance out what we are asking for, and not before!

You may be asking for a mansion, but you can’t contemplate the reality of it. You want to be significant, but you are fearful and timid. You want the promotion, but you are not willing to study to get better, so that you bring more to the table. You want to be healthy, but you prefer to watch TV all day rather than immersing yourself in the Word about healing.

Does life have you suspended right now? If you want a life where you can attack challenges that others shrink from, your soul will have to come up. Put some weight on your side of the see saw, and get a PhD!

At some point you will have to start leaving your husband alone regarding his annoying faults, and rule your spirit over what he does. Stop getting at him to change what he is doing. You will be amazed that once you stop nagging, you will give him space to fix it on his own! Your decision to work on your character will be the answer you seek.

If you are in trouble because your soul is not big enough, or heavy enough to lift the weight of what you are dealing with, don’t spend your time praying for a quick fix, work on yourself. Every area of frustration is an indication that you have to come up some, and stop being a light weight. Strengthen your mind, get rid of your ignorance, bring your emotions into line and put in some real preparation to receive the things you want out of life.

Just because you bump into the limits of what you have been exposed to so far in life, it doesn’t mean you can’t go further. Get to where you can handle the size of budget you will need to do what you want to do. Decide that you are the kind of person who gets up every day and goes to work with a good attitude, that you are more interested in doing a good job than in getting paid, that your contribution is increasing and you are making yourself indispensable. Put your whole self into what you are doing, and watch opportunities open up to you as you put more weight on at your end.

Prosperity is your portion. Enjoy it!

Pray

Heavenly Father, I know there are some things that I am asking you for that I am not yet ready to receive.  Thank you that you care about the frustrations I am facing and you have made a way for me to come up, and to win.

Right now, I receive your grace to get better. I can’t change myself by the force of my will alone, but you supply the grace, the strength and the wisdom I need to make progress. I declare that I am prospering in my soul. That I am a heavyweight on the seesaw of life and that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

1 Comment on Become a heavyweight

  1. Thank you Lord, Amen.

Your thoughts?

