Latest

How to have supreme confidence in life

1 Corinthians 6:17

But he who is joined to the Lord is one spirit with Him.

The most important thing that anyone can understand is their one-ness with God. The human condition is loneliness, but for us as believers, we can enjoy solitude without suffering the pain of feeling isolated and abandoned, because we are one spirit with the Lord.

Meditating on your vital union with God will take away the fear from your soul. In the multitudinous occurrences where it is written in the scripture, “Do not be afraid!” The next line is nearly always, “For I am with you!”

Life gives you so many invitations to be afraid, but if you feel like you are alone and vulnerable, the reality is that you are like a drop of water in the ocean, wondering if it is the only one! Pray and spend time being aware of your one-ness with your Heavenly Father.

When you feel separated from Him, recognize that it isn’t actually true! The sense of separation comes from your mind, which is thinking contrary to the Word of God. Romans 8:6 says that to be carnally minded is death, but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.  Thinking according to the world and not according to the Word will make you feel just as separated from God as an unbeliever, since “death” is all about separation. Yet your inheritance is life and peace, when you simply accept what the Word says and fill your mind with it.

Make sure your mindset is all about your vital union with God through Jesus Christ. Tell fear to go and come against the lie that you are separate from the life of God, when He is yours and you are His. Enjoy Him today!

Pray

Heavenly Father thank you so much that you have brought me close. I am not, in any way separate from you, because in You I live and move and have my being. I am one spirit with you. My greatest joy in life is walking with YOU!

Despite what I am facing today, I will not fear. I am as bold as a lion because you are with me, so I command fear to leave and I set my mind to be totally confident, trusting in you. In my weakness, your power is perfect. You are my wisdom and my strength in every twist and turn that events may bring. I am excited to walk today with you. Thank you, Lord!

1 Comment on How to have supreme confidence in life

  1. Thank you Lord, Amen.

Your thoughts?

