Latest

You were born to make a difference

Genesis 2:9-10

Then the Lord God called to Adam and said to him, “Where are you?”

So he said, “I heard Your voice in the garden, and I was afraid because I was naked; and I hid myself.”

When God asks you where you are, it isn’t because He doesn’t know! It is so that you can locate yourself and identify why you are where you are.

Most human beings never become who they are supposed to be, because they hide themselves out of fear of being rejected. Don’t you know that when you are not there, your friends talk about you anyway? You may as well marry the person you like, since your family will have an opinion whatever you do!

Prior to this, Adam and Eve had been naked and unashamed. It was only when their difference was highlighted that they hid themselves. They became ashamed of who they were.

When you get born again, it is an opportunity to take your life back from the control of what others say, because you are redeemed from being at the mercy of anyone else.  Why are you hiding? It is your areas of difference that make you unique and valuable. More than that, it is your areas of difference that assign you your contribution to mankind. That is why you came; only you can do that and be that. Only you can show us that aspect of God’s genius.

Many people don’t actually see others because they want something from them. They just manipulate them to get the little they want, and then leave the greater portion of who that person is, standing. But every human being is a master stroke of God’s genius.

Start to see yourself as someone who can handle the rejection of others without the need for shame. Start to see yourself as unique and special, not weird because you are different. They did not create you and they maybe don’t understand why you are as you are, but God does. Your purpose in life will be frustrated if you reject who you are. Start thinking in line with it as you celebrate who God has made you to be, and watch your life appreciate and become significant.

Pray and declare

Heavenly Father, thank you that you have given me the right to live my life to the fullest in this world. I deserve to be here and I was born to make a difference. Before I die I am going to make a mark that cannot be erased.

I pursue my place in the world and I can never apologize for who I am. I have value, and dignity and worth. I have the right to prosper and be anointed and experience your goodness for myself.

I declare on the authority of your Word, that, from today onwards, I am taking my place. I am equal in dignity, value and worth with everyone else. I cease to make my life an apology, regardless of my setbacks and mistakes. I receive your grace and your mercy to become all that I should be. Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

4 Comments on You were born to make a difference

  1. Bruce Sims // May 4, 2017 at 5:31 am // Reply

    Reblogged this on Call to Witness.

  2. Mambwe Neldih Njovu // May 4, 2017 at 8:03 am // Reply

    Amen and amen, hallelujah.!! On 4 May 2017 07:29, “Secrets Of The Winning Edge” wrote:

    > Ramson Mumba posted: “Genesis 2:9-10 Then the Lord God called to Adam and > said to him, “Where are you?” So he said, “I heard Your voice in the > garden, and I was afraid because I was naked; and I hid myself.” When God > asks you where you are, it isn’t because He doesn’t know!” >

  3. Emmanuel Mumba // May 4, 2017 at 1:56 pm // Reply

    Thank you Lord for Your grace to receive me the way I am. Transform my mindset to enable me live in divine abundance through Jesus Christ Amen.

  4. Thank you Jesus

Your thoughts?

