Latest

Getting results when you pray

Isaiah 43:26

Put Me in remembrance; Let us contend together; State your case, that you may be acquitted.

Do you sometimes feel guilty because you don’t pray for long periods at a time? It might surprise you to know this, but long prayer times are often unhelpful, because you spend most of it praying unbelief!

Prayer is not effective because of the time given to it. It is effective because you take God’s instructions on how to pray!

God wants to hear your case. More than that, He wants you to be proven right in your situation! He wants you acquitted! In other words, He wants to act on your behalf. He is not like the gods of the other nations, which are idols; He can MOVE!

When you come before God, come ready to state your case. You have a petition which you believe is valid, so bring the supporting scripture that says that you can have what you are asking for according to the will of God.

If we ask anything according to God’s will, we know that He hears us, and if we know He hears us, we also know, with settled and absolute knowledge, that our request is granted! (1 John 5:14-15 AMP paraphrased)

Once you have stated your case, bringing God’s own Word to the table, begin to thank Him straight away for the answer. Tell Him you believe Him; tell Him you have confidence in what He says and tell Him you receive your answer by faith. Once you have done that, your prayer is over! You can go on your way expectant that God is now working on it!

If that feels too brief for you, and you wonder if God has really taken notice of you, remember the woman in the synagogue, who was bent over for 18 years with a spirit of infirmity. The priest, who should have been the one to help her this whole time, did not really see her, but Jesus passed by her once and He saw her. His encounter with her was so short, but He took care of the thing that had kept her bound for so long!

You will be no different! Make your petition and act like it is already done. He is faithful!

 

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you, Lord that you see me when others don’t. Thank you that you know the key issues of my life and you are not slow to bring me the answers I need.

Right now, I bring my petition to you. I bring you the Word that speaks of your promise and I declare that I believe your promise. Thank you that all your promises are “yes and Amen” to me today, because I come in the name of Jesus. Just as you watch over your Word to perform it, I am also watching with great expectancy, knowing that you are taking care of it even now. Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

2 Comments on Getting results when you pray

  1. Thank you Lord in Jesus Name Amen.

  2. Emmanuel Mumba // April 30, 2017 at 1:16 pm // Reply

    Thank you Lord that You know me better than anybody else, You see me when others choose to ignore me. Thank you Lord that You have many ways of transforming my life to live according to Your purpose for my life. May my prayers be according to Your WILL as I wait for the answers and solutions that will bring glory to Your Holy name. By Your grace, I thank you Lord for answered prayer through Jesus Christ Amen.

Your thoughts?

