Latest

Take your wings and fly!

John 16:12

I still have many things to say to you, but you cannot bear them now.  However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth

The thing I like about this statement of Jesus’ as he talked to his disciples, is that although they weren’t all they needed to be right now, there would be coming a time when they would step up and handle it.

God has an expectation that you and I can be transformed, and that those things you can’t accomplish today, you will soon be able to take care of with flying colors!

You might start out as a caterpillar; people might see you crawling on the ground; they might even feel like they can stamp on you, but the day is coming when you will be the envy of them all, because you will take your wings and fly!

The beauty of life is that you and I can change. We can live one part of our life pitiful and self-condemning and in the later part we can become champions for God! The animal kingdom is programmed to work by instinct, but we are not tied to that. We don’t have to be anything we don’t want to be. God can give us beauty for ashes; we don’t have to wait for someone else to discover us – we can make our own way prosperous!

Take advantage of your ability to take the Word of God and use it to change your present reality. When you find your future self in the Word, you can become it! You might not have known the anointing in the past, but you can determine, “I am going to live the rest of my life with an anointing. I can do that by the grace of God.”

“I don’t have to be sick and depressed all my life. I don’t have to be fearful, or a shrinking violet, because God gave me the ability to change. I don’t have to be manipulative. I can change that!”

Get hold of the possibilities in the Word and take them for yourself, because this time you will be able to step up and handle life; this time you will succeed!

Pray

Heavenly Father, your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. Thank you that your Word takes me on a journey and I can turn from a caterpillar into a butterfly. I declare that my days of crawling in life and getting walked on are over, because you raise me up to become someone who can handle life with style.

Guide me into all truth by your Holy Spirit. Paint that picture in my mind of who I can become and lead me into the fullness of my potential. Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

3 Comments on Take your wings and fly!

  1. Thank you Lord, Amen

  2. Emmanuel Mumba // April 27, 2017 at 10:24 am // Reply

    Thank you Lord for the gift of the Holy Spirit Who reveals things which are supernatural. It is by Your grace that we are divinely transformed and live the life You intended for us. Jehovah, let Your Word nourish every dry area of my life and make me a useful servant in Your KINGDOM through Jesus Christ Amen.

  3. Amen, your services and Gods words are food to human soul .. Bless you and family

Your thoughts?

