Latest

Don’t live beneath your privileges

Isaiah 12:3

With joy, you will draw water from the wells of salvation.

Did you know that, if you are a Christian, there are wells on the inside of you? You are not just an average human being; you are in no way ordinary or unremarkable, because you have heavenly wells within you.

I used to think that Christianity didn’t work, because although the church people loved God, they were worse than the unbelievers I knew. Then I understood what the issue was: although they had wells on the inside they weren’t drawing any of the water out!

It’s perfectly possible for a person to be a Christian all their life and live way below their privileges, talking about the generational curse over their family and giving all kinds of reasons why God hasn’t blessed them, when they could turn their sadness into joy by drawing water from their wells of salvation.

We need to understand how we are created. Every person is a tri-part being, made up of a spirit, a soul and a body. Just as we don’t want people in our lives who are not 100% for us, so God wants all of us, and He starts by moving into our spirit when we get born again. He becomes a well of salvation within us. All the health, all the soundness, all the amazing resources of Heaven are in our spirit, also called our inward man.

Our outward man is not born again. It is perishing and decaying, but our inward man is constantly renewed. It is a well of fresh water. It’s going to be our privilege to draw it out to affect our outward man, which is our soul and body.

Every day we spend time paying attention to our outward man – our feelings, our reasonings, our appetites and desires. Most people are governed by their feelings, but did you know that you can change what you feel by acting on what your conscience tells you to do?

Your conscience is the voice of your spirit. That still small voice that brings up in you what the Word says. When you act on that voice, it always overrides the other voices, because actions are more powerful than feelings and thoughts. Acting on that still small voice is like taking a bucket and drawing out the water from the inner well of power, life and healing. When you pay it attention you will have peace.

Don’t silence that voice, but act on it. Listen for it today and watch the water flow!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for the wells of salvation on the inside of me, and for the voice of my spirit, which gives me a bucket to draw out that fresh water.

Today, I make a decision to listen to the still small voice of my spirit. I won’t act according to the noise and confusion of my feelings, but I listen for the voice of my conscience which gives me peace. Thank you for the grace to be sensitive to that voice today, and I praise you for my wholeness, my healing, and my complete soundness. I am a great testimony of who you really are because those wells are flowing in my life. Thank you, Lord!

2 Comments on Don’t live beneath your privileges

  1. Thank you Lord, Amen

  2. Emmanuel Mumba // April 25, 2017 at 1:40 pm // Reply

    Thank you Lord that I have a divine well full of Your Supernatural provisions. By Your grace, Lord open my Spiritual ears to hear that gentle voice which tells me what to do, especially in hard times. Pastor, stay blessed.

Your thoughts?

