Latest

You win your case!

1 Timothy 2:5

For there is one God and one Mediator between God and men, the Man Christ Jesus

Have you ever hired a lawyer to represent you before the court, who did a terrible job? You are relying on him to plead your case and stand up for you, but in fact he misunderstands you, fails to appreciate your position and does a lousy job at being your advocate! If you have ever had a lawyer like that, you probably lost your case!

Just like a lawyer, Jesus stands in the gap for us before God. There is no one else who is qualified for that role, because His very own blood is on the Heavenly mercy seat. He has turned the wrath of God into favor, by making His own life an offering for sin.

Even if we wanted to come to God through someone else, there is no one who can represent us before God like He can. There are no other ways to approach the Father, except through His Son.

Not only that, but there is no one else but the man Christ Jesus who is touched with the feelings of our infirmities. There is no one who understands us as fully as He does.

Whatever you are going through today, whatever is wrong and whatever is in pieces in your life, Jesus identifies with your human frailty and will speak for you. He gets why you are struggling or depressed; He sees why you are feeling beaten up by life, and why you are sick and afflicted. He even understands how you can be addicted and on the wrong path, and He sits at the right hand of the Father to make PERFECT intercession for you! He pleads your case flawlessly, because He alone is your mediator.

Because of His awesome mediation, you and I are not staying down. We are not staying in our place of brokenness. He is not leaving us stranded, because He won our case! God’s power is released towards us to lift us OUT of trouble, no matter how we got there.

Put you trust in Him afresh today. He is your PERFECT MEDIATOR!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you for the man, Christ Jesus, who is touched with the feelings of my humanity and my weaknesses. Thank you that He lives to make intercession for me, and He pleads my case before you with His own blood.

Thank you that your favor is towards me today. You don’t withhold a single good thing from me, because you want me to rise in life. I place my trust in you, because I know that you will never leave me stranded. THANK YOU FOR YOUR POWER TO SAVE! I expect your goodness in my life TODAY! Thank you, Lord!

 

5 Comments on You win your case!

  1. I Love what you Pastor you are making a DIFFERENCE. God bless sir!

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

  2. Thank you Lord for your Goodness today, Amen

  3. Latosha Davis // April 19, 2017 at 6:39 am // Reply

    Thank you Lord for all your marvelous ways, undying love for. The closer I get to you, the more you draw close to me. Thank you Father for my Pastor. Truly love you have called Him to reach the nations.

  4. Powerful Word!

    I take comfort in knowing that Jesus the Masaiah, Emmanuel, King of Kings and Lord of Lords, Stands up for me as My Perfect Mediator. He goes before me and Stands behind me, forever pleading my cave. What a Wonderful Savior He is and will forever be. So greatful.

Your thoughts?

