Latest

Desire is proof of power

Romans 4:13-14

For the promise that he would be the heir of the world was not to Abraham or to his seed through the law, but through the righteousness of faith.

For if those who are of the law are heirs, faith is made void and the promise made of no effect

If I were to ask you what was the greatest enemy to your faith today, what would you say? Doubt? Fear? Unbelief? This is what we usually think of. But these things are all symptoms of the real enemy: trusting in your own works to inherit the promise that God has given.

The promise of God is of faith, so that it might be by grace. The promise is to those who do one crucial thing, and that is believe, so that it can come to the people who don’t deserve it.

If you believe you can access it, you can have it! God intentionally made it accessible to those who are unworthy of it, because NONE of us can make it by trying harder!

If you will dare to get hold of this grace, don’t worry, it won’t turn you into a person who sins carelessly; grace teaches us to say no to ungodliness. In other words, the more you receive this, the easier it will be to forsake your old ways. But if you try to earn it by cleaning yourself up first, you lose on both counts.

What is the biggest thing that you think can ever happen to you? The thing that crosses your mind, but you can hardly even entertain the thought for long because it seems so far out of your reach? You have never mentioned it to anyone, because they would think you are crazy! It is so far beyond what you deserve.

Let me tell you this: desire is proof of power. God is not capricious. He doesn’t dangle carrots in front of us just to snatch them away. If you can think it, it can be your reality. You might not have the skill set yet, but the fact that you can desire it proves that you can access it, if you will dare to believe.

Write it down right now, and say, “It is by grace.” Dismiss the sense that you are not enough, and declare, “I will have it because it is by grace.” I dare you!

 

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you so much that you are able to change everything for me. Every place where I have lost because I didn’t receive your grace and I tried to earn it, I receive restoration right now.

Thank you, Lord, that you are more than enough for me. I receive that dew of your spirit that gives me sweatless victories. I receive your grace, and I declare that I dare to believe that you are able to perform your promise in my life. It is by grace! Thank you, Lord!

4 Comments on Desire is proof of power

  1. Thank you Lord, Amen.

  2. Eric Njagi // April 1, 2017 at 9:01 pm // Reply

    A great revelation.

  3. Glory and praise be to God for his grace upon our lives.

  4. Thank You Lord, I believe I receive!!!

Your thoughts?

