Latest

It’s YOU He wants!

Philippians 3:8

Yet indeed I also count all things loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them as rubbish, that I may gain Christ

As a young man, I once sat in the same room as Oral Roberts, who was then aged 93, hearing him talk about his insatiable hunger for Christ. It struck me powerfully then, and it has stayed with me always, how remarkable it is that a man who had spent his years ministering under a powerful anointing, personally witnessing all kinds of glorious miracles, should say that! Above all things that he might have said, He wanted us to know that he was hungrier for God now than he had ever been! I was blown away to hear it!

Having written two thirds of the New Testament and having been caught up into the third Heaven, where he witnessed things that he was unable to put into words, the Apostle Paul sitting in a Philippian jail, said the same thing; his one desire and single preoccupation was to know God.

Both of these men were consumed by the same thing: even after seeing so much, there is still so much more of God to experience and know!

How is your passion for God today? Have you had enough of religion that it has immunized you against a real relationship with God? Have you been taught to take a teaspoon to the ocean to get just a little bit of God and to be satisfied with that? Religion keeps us small, but God will take you to a future that is great!

Sometimes disillusionment can set in because the devil attacks and you don’t have your breastplate on; your chest is exposed and so your heart gets wounded! What is your breastplate? It is the gift of righteousness, which gives us the confidence to stand without fear, guilt, shame, condemnation or inferiority. It’s time to stand up and take your place in the purposes of God!

As you understand who God is and who you are to Him, you start to rule and reign in the circumstances of your life. The more you realize how much God backs you up, the more you can walk in kingly authority. The more you receive the abundance of His grace, and the free gift of righteousness, the more other issues fall off you, and the taller and stronger and wiser you grow.

If you are tired of being afraid, tired of being broke, tired of people pushing you around, your past haunting you, and sickness dominating your life, the answer isn’t another therapy session, the answer is to know God and know who you are. Stir up your hunger for Him today. Renew your passion to fulfill your purpose on the Earth. It’s YOU He wants!

Pray

Heavenly Father, I am so grateful that you came to find me. I am so grateful for my salvation, and for everything you have done for me. Today I stir up my hunger for you. By faith I say that I am hungry for you! I turn away from other priorities that creep in. I give you my heart afresh today.

Don’t let me spend my life on the sidelines of your purposes. Thank you that you have prepared for me a front seat! Right now, I put on the breastplate of righteousness and I declare that I know who I am. Thank you for a spirit of renewal in my life as I step forward in my commitment to you. Thank you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

3 Comments on It’s YOU He wants!

  1. Thank you Lord for a Spirit of renewal in my life, Amen.

  2. This ministry, the anointing that flows through this Man of God, Dr Mumba has hydrated, my dehydrated spirit…I just CAN NOT get enough of the “Living Waters” that flows here…Every single experience, the good, the bad, the ugly, since transitioning to Texas has led me to this very place; a place of Restoration(Mentally, Spiritually, Emotionally and Financially)…
    It’s like he’s basing his sermons from my personal journal, which only mean that it was predestined for me to get stranded in this area…God you are so AWESOME!!!
    I pray Dr. Mumba you continue to teach the Word of God and not “traditional religion”; continue to be an willing vessel, allowing God to bring “Life to these dry bones”.(Ezekiel 37)
    The I V is connected, I’m READY; God, It’s Me You Want!!!!
    Agape’
    Yoyanda

  3. Sophia Adodo // March 29, 2017 at 6:36 am // Reply

    Amen, this is timely ❤ Thank you

Your thoughts?

