Latest

How badly do you want it?

Matthew 7:8

For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.

What are you intending to do with your life to advance the purposes of God in the Earth? When God gives you a vision for what your life should look like, and how He wants to use you, it is going to be up to you to pursue it.

I don’t know about you, but I am desperate for God to use me, and that doesn’t happen causally or overnight. You must go after the open door that you need so that your vision will become a reality.

Whether its finance you need, or relationships, or wisdom, or opportunity, or character, whatever door is currently closed to you, you must knock on it until it opens.

Many people have never had an open door because they lack the audacity to knock for long enough.

Imagine you are at your house, all settled and warm in your bed, and someone knocks at your door. It is late, so you ignore it. But if the knocking is still continuing an hour later, you will most likely get out of bed and answer the door, if only to get some peace!

I had been asking God for an open door into a certain arena that I couldn’t break into for a long time, and one day I was walking in my house, and the door suddenly opened in the spirit realm. That is the best way I can describe it. I knew that they had just let me in.

In the parable that Jesus taught, even the unjust judge opened for the woman who knocked and kept on knocking. You have to learn to wrestle life until it gets tired of whipping you.

What have you given up on? Maybe you thought that when you failed it was over. It is never over if you keep on knocking.

There is such a thing as God wanting to know how badly you want something. Some people cannot be used by God because they are not desperate. I panic if I cannot sense the anointing of God on me; I know that I can’t help anyone without the anointing.

When did you stop knocking? Was it when you felt that you had lost too much? Or failed too many times? Do you just feel embarrassed to try again? If so, you should ask yourself if you are only doing this to impress people, or is it deeper than that?

You must take yourself to the place of tenacity, where you decide to still believe that God is able. If you will get yourself up and start knocking again, and not give up this time, I can promise you that door will open.

Pray and decide

Heavenly Father, thank you for putting something in my heart to do for you. I decide today to renew my passion to fulfill the dream that is in me. There is no door that  can stay closed forever in my life.

Thank you that your Word promises me an open door if I will be bold enough to knock and keep on knocking, so today I am asking you for an open door. Today I am excited because I know that there is something I can do to bring my dream about. Order my steps and lead me in right paths, and I thank you in advance for all that you are doing in my life. Thank you, Lord!

6 Comments on How badly do you want it?

  1. What a timely word! I gave up on my manuscript, but then, with the power of the Holy Ghost, I got up and now I am knocking for a publisher. In the name Jesus, I am desperate to be used by God; even if it is just to stack chairs in the church. Blessings brother!

  2. Winsome Thomas // March 19, 2017 at 1:37 pm // Reply

    Thanks for your encouragement Dr. Mumba.

  3. Amen praise the Lord,thank you for powerful words of wisdom I will keep knocking till the door opens.

  4. Felix Lwimba // March 22, 2017 at 7:41 am // Reply

    Very inspiring words Man of God.I will not give up but continue knocking until God starts confirm ing His Word with miracles and wonders in my ministry. Be blessed with your family and may He continue enlarging your territory.

  5. FAITH MALISE // March 23, 2017 at 12:48 am // Reply

    Thank you for this word, it has really given me hope to continue knocking until the door is open. Thank you Jesus.

    On Mar 19, 2017 8:18 AM, “Secrets Of The Winning Edge” wrote:

    > Ramson Mumba posted: “Matthew 7:8 For everyone who asks receives, and he > who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened. What are you > intending to do with your life to advance the purposes of God in the Earth? > When God gives you a vision for what your life should l” >

Your thoughts?

