Latest

The end of insecurity

Colossians 3:3

 For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.

When you and I got born again, God took our lives, wrapped Christ around us and hid us in Himself.

We have no reason to be scared, even when things are down to the wire, because before the enemy can take us out, he has to break God. Should he ever have the opportunity to move God out of the way, he has to uncouple us from Christ and separate us from Him. We have eternal security because we died, and our lives are hidden with Christ in God.

If there was ever any fear that we would lose our salvation, this knowledge ought to dispel it.

The Old Testament image of our salvation is that of the Ark of the Covenant. The Ark is a box made of wood, overlaid in gold. The wood represents human flesh, but the gold represents divinity. We are wooden vessels wrapped in gold. When you and I show up before God, He can’t see our humanity, only our divinity, because when we died to ourselves as we were born again, we became the righteousness of God in Him.

That is why we can afford to be courageous in the face of difficulty and challenge, and side with God even when it looks like nothing is working. God refuses to see sin when He looks at us. He will never disqualify us from His goodness. We are under construction, but he still picks us out for Himself.

When things get serious in your life and the stakes are high, what will you do? Will you start examining your own flesh to decide if you are going to make it?  That is like being determined to bore through the gold to look at the wood  underneath!

There is no big breakthrough that comes without pressure. When you are about to become a barrier breaker, all hell lets loose, but you are secure in Him. You must know that the Lord will take care of you, and it will be OK, because your flesh is not the issue here. The issue is the quality of the gold you are wrapped in, that is what will bring you out on top!

Pray

Heavenly Father, right now I count myself dead to the habit of depending on me and my own abilities. My life is now hidden with Christ in You and I am secure in you. I am so grateful for your gift of righteousness.

However impossible it looks like today, I renew my faith that you are on it. I renew my conviction that you are treating me just as if I had never made a mistake or failed at anything. I receive fresh strength and courage to believe again, and I expect you to break through for me today! Thank you, Lord!

5 Comments on The end of insecurity

  1. Thank you Lord for courage to believe again. Amen.

  2. This blessed my soul! Thank you

  3. Amen for that powerful word true am safe Jesus cover and protect me.

  4. God bless you for this message, I believe Lord.

  5. chiyangi Kabwita // March 21, 2017 at 12:10 pm // Reply

    Amen. I believe I receive! On 18 Mar 2017 08:15, “Secrets Of The Winning Edge” wrote:

    > Ramson Mumba posted: “Colossians 3:3 For you died, and your life is > hidden with Christ in God. When you and I got born again, God took our > lives, wrapped Christ around us and hid us in Himself. We have no reason to > be scared, even when things are down to the wire, because ” >

Your thoughts?

