Latest

Do away with human limitations

Mark 9:23

Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.”

The day I realized that the most powerful thing I can do is to believe God, was the day I became divine. Does that sound like too strong a statement to you? Let’s break it down.

We understand from Mark 10:27 that with God all things are possible. Jesus draws a clear distinction between the capabilities of natural man and the ability of God, and we find it easy to accept that fact, and yet He also said that all things are possible for the man who believes. God is not the only one for whom all things are possible; there is something a man can do to put himself onto the same footing as God, and that is to believe!

Have you recognized the power of believing for yourself?

Abraham discovered that believing God was enough to take him into a completely different destiny than the one he was on track for as a moon worshipper.

Abraham was born in idolatry. His family believed a whole host of things that were contrary to the Word of the living God. Not only that, but Abraham had some serious personal issues. Although we remember him as a hero of faith, Abraham was far from the perfect man.

God, however, was not fazed by that. His stance is that if a man will believe Him, he will take his faith and use it as human perfection. Everything that is wrong with us is cancelled out at the point where we believe God. That is what it means when it says in Genesis 15:6 and again in Galatians 3:6 that Abraham believed God and it was credited to him as righteousness.

If you want to do away with human limitations, believe God; believe His nature, believe His character and believe His goodness. This is a personal thing; we believe His Word because we believe HIM.

Getting to the place where you can say, “I refuse to yield to fear in my situation. I KNOW you and I BELIEVE you.” Comes from the assurance that God has settled it once and for all, that there is nothing coming FROM you that can prevent Him getting things TO you, when you choose to believe Him.

Do you feel that the Lord is prevented from coming into your situation because of what you did? Do you secretly believe that your mistakes and failures have canceled your harvest once and for all? I want to tell you that it is time to discover, just as Abraham did, that it is possible to be steeped in a history of idolatry, make a mistake with Hagar, be impotent and incapable of producing, have to deal with enemies and betrayal going on in your house, and still have God set it all aside and give you His best!

It’s time to believe God!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you that you are ready to work with me just as I am. Thank you that you have called me to yourself and you believe in me. Thank you for constantly giving me your best when I have been at my worst. I thank you that my imperfections have not driven you away from me, but you have drawn near to me to do me good.

I declare right now that I BELIEVE YOU! I believe your goodness; I believe your amazing character; I believe your nature of love and compassion, and I believe that you are on my side. Thank you, Lord for actively working on my behalf today to fulfill your promise in my life. I refuse to fear, I stand in faith that you are at work in my situation. I believe you, Lord!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

6 Comments on Do away with human limitations

  1. chiyangi Kabwita // March 15, 2017 at 2:55 am // Reply

    This is insightful pastor, Amen! On 15 Mar 2017 08:16, “Welcome To The Realm Of Unlimited Possibilities” wrote:

    > Ramson Mumba posted: “Mark 9:23 Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, > all things are possible to him who believes.” The day I realized that the > most powerful thing I can do is to believe God, was the day I became > divine. Does that sound like too strong a statement to you? ” >

  2. Amen and amen for that powerful word praise be to God.

  3. I believe you Lord, Amen.

  4. That moves to my core, I’m actually in tears

  5. deborahchater // March 15, 2017 at 11:41 pm // Reply

    Wow! This is what I needed to hear today. Just when I was feeling that my weaknesses have limited God and therefore my situation is doomed- this word speaks direct to that! Praise God! Thank you

  6. Hi i would like to ask prayer for calmness peace that guard my heart and mind that God will wash me and forgive me my thoughts captive to the obedience of Christ my husband Anthony very abusive all ways talk about other girls God will protect me and my children Terry ann Abigail Antonio Skylar Rohaan Mostaqiem pls and that he rather would go Anthony pls.

Your thoughts?

