Latest

Plug in!

Matthew 26:41

Watch and pray, lest you enter into temptation.

There will never be a single time that you and I will pray and God won’t hear us. He is so meticulous and attentive that He even records our tears! I wonder how you would pray if you realized how important your words are to Him!

If you pray out of anxiety and a sense of duty, you repeat yourself over and over again in case it didn’t work the first time! You try and think of all the most impressive sounding phrases to make your prayer more powerful and acceptable to God, but Jesus wasn’t deep; He simply said, pray according to the will of God and give thanks. His eye is on you even more than the sparrow, and He doesn’t miss a detail of what happens to you!

When you begin to fellowship with God, knowing that you have His undivided attention, strength will come into your inner man like never before. Our outward man might be perishing, but if the inward man is being renewed as we pray, that means we are getting more anointed, we are going higher, we are able to believe for better, and we are walking in a greater grace day by day.

You have enough sense to plug your phone in to re-charge it, what about having enough sense to plug your life into the power source?

If we try to answer life’s challenges with the outward man, we are tempted to quit, to faint, to fear and to go the wrong way. Our outward man is worn out with life’s demands, and stress and pressure take their toll, but if we will develop a prayer life, the voice of God will be louder than the voice of the enemy in our hearts.

When the opportunity presents to give someone a piece of your mind, or to accept the offer of a one night stand, or simply to give up and stop trying to fulfill your purpose, you won’t get into any of that stuff because you prayed.

I wonder what happened in your life that shouldn’t have happened if you had prayed? I wonder what would have become of the church if instead of talking about the people, we had prayed for the people?

Even if you study the Word, if you don’t pray, you won’t make it. Prayer is like breathing, if you stop you will be too dead to feel much, but if you will pray, you open up a river of life on the inside.

When you wake up in the morning, engage the Holy Ghost. You won’t make it in life because you are sophisticated, or educated, or a good person; you will make it because you tapped into the power of God.

Pray right now

Heavenly Father, thank you that you have made me a life-giving spirit in this Earth and I operate by the power of the Holy Ghost! Thank you that I can plug into my power source as I pray and fellowship with you, and like Jesus, I can say, “I and the Father are one.” (John 10:30)

Help me to enter into fellowship with you as I pray, Father. Draw me close and let me hear your voice. Give me grace to develop my prayer life. Thank you, Lord, that as I do, I am strong against every form of temptation! I give you thanks and praise in Jesus’ name!

 

2 Comments on Plug in!

  1. fradrick gombe // March 8, 2017 at 2:37 pm // Reply

    Thank you man of God, that’s one prayer after quite a while when you ended by saying “in Jesus’s name”. You have just raised me to another level by just saying that, God bless you and your family.

Your thoughts?

