Latest

It’s time to stand tall

Zechariah 3:1-3

Then he showed me Joshua the high priest standing before the Angel of the Lord, and Satan standing at his right hand to oppose him. And the Lord said to Satan, “The Lord rebuke you, Satan! The Lord who has chosen Jerusalem rebuke you! Is this not a brand plucked from the fire?”

Now Joshua was clothed with filthy garments, and was standing before the Angel.

Can you imagine a hospital where you had to get yourself well before you could go there? That would be ridiculous, and yet many people treat God that way. They get into a mess and then stay away from church and the things of God until they have got themselves together again.

When Joshua came before a holy God in filthy garments, it seemed like he was inappropriately dressed and open to the accusations of the devil, but God was right there to take away his sense of shame and protect his dignity and interests. He rebuked the devil and sent him packing!

The Spirit of the gospel is all about enabling people to stand tall again, even after all the places they have been. That is why we can’t embarrass or shame people in church, even though they may look as insignificant as a brand plucked out of a fire, because, whether we are Christians or not, we are never more like Satan than when we accuse another person.

We can’t tolerate gossip either, because to gossip is to accuse someone when they are not present. When we gossip we influence others to believe the worst, and for that reason I tell people, “I don’t even want to hear it! I choose to believe the best, and if the worst is true, it is between them and God”

When we get into shame and regret, we waste our days having a downer on ourselves. Our productivity lessens because we can’t focus on our assignment. When we believe that our lives are diminishing, we start to lose strength.

Revelation 12:11 says that they overcame the devil by the blood of the Lamb and the word of their testimony. The blood has already been applied, so what Word are you saying and believing about yourself?

You don’t have to spend your time explaining things to everyone so that they will understand who you are, God will finish what He started in you.

Make a bold declaration of your worth and purpose before God today.

I am empowered to walk in my full potential by the unconditional love of God. He knows everything there is to know about me and yet he passionately pursues me to bless me and do me good. I am free form the tyranny of having to perform to please Him. I rest in Him because I am extremely precious to Him.

God is healing my soul from all the accumulated issues that life brings. I lay hold of the grace to let go, so that my past will not define or confine my future.

I refuse to focus on the accusations of the enemy, and from this day forward I will not participate in gossip. I stand tall and I treat others in a way that they will be able to do so also.

I declare by faith that my life is increasing on every side. My God is the Most High. He is higher than any problem, obstacle, sickness or lack; He is higher than the government or my education; He is higher than principalities and powers. He lives inside of me and therefore every situation in my life must bow to the Most High.

I am not trapped. Right now, God is opening for me the biggest doors ever!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

3 Comments on It’s time to stand tall

  1. Thank you Pastor! You have been speaking directly to my heart and very specifically this whole week! God bless you sir, much love. DK

Your thoughts?

