Latest

God’s answer is “Yes” and “Amen”

Romans 8:33-34

Who shall bring a charge against God’s elect? It is God who justifies. Who is he who condemns?

The plan of the enemy over our lives is that we should live our entire lives in condemnation. In fact, Revelation 2:10 labels him clearly as “the accuser of the brethren’. Satan literally accuses us before God day and night!

Because of the blood of Jesus, God has no time for accusations against us, and neither should we, but that is easier said than done when the thing we are being accused of is true! It’s one thing to refute accusation when  you are innocent, but when you know that you are guilty as charged, it is a whole different matter.

The enemy doesn’t show up in our lives with horns and a tail, he shows up by pointing the finger at us and giving us reasons why we will never break through. He comes into our minds in the form of thoughts, “I am never good enough.” “I always failed in school and should have paid more attention.” “I have wasted my life and cheated on my wife. Things can never turn around for me”

It goes to another level when others accuse us, however, especially when they come armed with a scripture and a strong moral stance. They remind us in so many ways that they remember what we did, and they have assigned us a lower chair because of it.

God’s answer is still the same, ”Who can bring a charge against God’s elect?” Whatever our fault, if we cast it on Jesus, and follow through by receiving forgiveness and doing what He prompts us to do to make it right, God Himself justifies us!

They didn’t elect you and they can’t impeach you. They weren’t there when He called you and they can’t revoke that calling. If you will keep walking, the sting of their voices becomes less. They may try to control you by keeping you in shame, but God lifts you up!

Make a conscious decision to silence the voice of accusation in your head today, and when it comes from others, don’t reply.  The conclusion of the whole matter is that God is for us and because of that we are more than conquerors. Whatever promise of God we are claiming, the answer is yes and amen, and no mistake we have made can hold us down if we will keep our confidence before God. Peace be with you!

Pray and decide

Heavenly Father, today I bring to you my fault and acknowledge it before you. thank you for your blood that wipes it off my record. I receive your forgiveness as an act of faith, and whatever you want me to do to make it right and to do better. Thank you for the grace which empowers me to obey you.

Thank you, Lord, that because my slate is clean, I am free from all accusation. Thank you that the accuser of the brethren has been cast down in my life. I refuse to entertain it. I refuse to feel subservient and I refuse to give up on my calling and purpose. Thank you, Father, for lifting me up again and again!

3 Comments on God’s answer is “Yes” and “Amen”

  1. Daniel Asamoah // March 9, 2017 at 1:11 am // Reply

    Amen, God bless you richly Pastor

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

  2. Amen for that powerful word it carries many answers to the problems I am facing. Praise be to God.

Your thoughts?

