Latest

Make sure you get rewarded

Hebrews 10:35

Therefore, do not cast away your confidence, which has great reward.

There are many rewards prepared for you in life by God Himself, and all of them are tied to your confidence. In life, you can show up, but not get the prize, and I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to be the one who simply participates; I want to hold the trophy!

Your promotion is tied to your confidence; your increase is tied to your confidence – even your success in asking a girl out is tied to the confidence of your approach! When I was offered my first job as a young man, the company created a position for me and paid me $10,000 dollars more than the guy who was hired just before me, because they liked my smile and my attitude! Confidence gets results!

Your confidence is the thing that will get you the reward, but your confidence is based on how you feel about yourself. I wonder what you have lost in life based on how you feel about yourself?

God wants us to get to the place where we understand how to keep our confidence instead of casting it away. The truth is that we must fight for it.

When they said you weren’t qualified, it didn’t have to make you feel small; the problem was that you agreed with it. You needed to conclude, “That was just your opinion”

When you thought, “No one wants a person like me,” you dis-empowered yourself by throwing away your confidence that God would come through for you. You literally let your reward go! The problem is that when you release your confidence, you release your life.

The issue is this: whose ability are you trusting in? We have all been in trouble because we have messed up, but what God did in dying to remove your shame is far weightier than what you did! Stop living your life by committee, taking notice of what everyone else thinks, and have confidence in what Jesus did for you!

Don’t focus on things that happened that you can’t change, because you will live your life in regret. You can’t get stuck at 16 because you had the abortion – move forward because God has a glorious future for you!

Recognize that all the time you look at yourself, you are trying to operate by your own righteousness. Give your best in every situation and cast your cares on God when your best wasn’t good enough. Your trump card is this: God is on your side and is fighting for you! Have confidence in Him today!

Pray and meditate

Heavenly Father, You are more than enough for me today. I recognize that you have taken care of my entire past – everything that took place before this moment; and you can handle the person I am. You have already predestined me to be conformed into the image of your Son and I believe that you have great rewards stored up for me. I am so thankful for your ability in my life.

Today I rest in you, and I hold onto my confidence in your ability to put me over in life. I know that you are faithful and you will come through for me. Thank you that your wonderful goodness puts a swagger in my step and a smile on my face as go out today. I expect success! Thank you, Lord!

2 Comments on Make sure you get rewarded

  1. latisha p3 // March 8, 2017 at 12:12 am // Reply

    Thank you!! God bless u much in Christ

    On Mar 8, 2017 1:07 AM, “Welcome To The Realm Of Unlimited Possibilities” wrote:

    > Ramson Mumba posted: “Hebrews 10:35 Therefore, do not cast away your > confidence, which has great reward. There are many rewards prepared for you > in life by God Himself, and all of them are tied to your confidence. In > life, you can show up, but not get the prize, and I don’t ” >

  2. Amen for that powerful word that strengthen me to move on with life instead of holding on because I made failures in my past.

Your thoughts?

