Latest

It’s time to fire foolish friends

Job 23:10

But He knows the way that I take;
When He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold.

There is a time when God is working in your life but you cannot see Him. When life is afflicting you, it is usually not immediately clear what is going on, because the storm clouds your perception of Him.

Life hands you things which you did not calculate and cannot compute, but you still have to deal with them. The problem comes when you allow the events in your life to be interpreted to you by the wrong people!

Job made that mistake. He was in trouble, but it wasn’t because he had done anything wrong. Nevertheless, his foolish friends had him examining himself and searching his heart for fault, when that was nothing to do with the cause of his trials. They added to his misery by heaping guilt on him when he was not to blame.

Who is interpreting the events of your life to you? Is it maybe someone who does not have enough wisdom to understand how God is dealing with you? If so it is no wonder that you don’t perceive Heaven’s perspective on your life right now. If you abdicate the responsibility for making sense of your path to your cousin and your auntie and every friend, old and new, you will undoubtedly end up lost!

Time gives us a different perspective on a life. When Jonah first disobeyed God, it seemed like he was a failure, but later, when Jesus referred to him during His ministry, it became clear that the events of Jonah’s life were an important fore-shadowing of the death and resurrection of Jesus Himself.

Who has been telling you that you messed up too badly for your life to ever amount to anything? I submit to you that they are not qualified to make sense of your life and tell you the meaning of what you are going through, because they have not understood the ability of God to turn everything that seems like a failure and a dead end into something significant in His purposes.

God knows which way you take, and He is able to keep you and to hold you steady on that path. The devil meant it for evil when life placed a heavy burden on you, or you suffered loss and were betrayed and left for dead, but God is never absent, and if you will take time to figure it out with the Holy Ghost, He will reveal your path to you. When He has tried you, you will come forth as pure gold!

Pray

Heavenly Father, thank you that you never leave me or even relax your hold on me. You now the path I take and you, alone, are able to clarify for me the key issues of what I am going through.

Please give me the grace to recognize, and fire, foolish friends and unworthy counselors! I refuse to be casual about interpreting the events of my life, but instead I ask you to make Heaven’s perspective clear by the leading of your Holy Spirit. Thank you Father that you are turning even the hardest things that I am experiencing for my good. I trust you Lord!

 

7 Comments on It’s time to fire foolish friends

  1. Amen even when am betrayed for death I thank God he will never leave or forsake me.

  2. I’m super blessed and connected to that anointing.from Apostle Donald luka.

  3. Thank You Lord to be always with me during my moments of trouble

  4. I trust you Lord in Jesus’ Name Amen.

  5. Hallelujah Hallelujah. He that walks withthe wise people shall be wise but he that walks with fools shall be destroyed. Yes Papa its the right time indeed to fire foolish friends in Jesus name

  6. Proverbs13:20

  7. Zeruiah Kamyszek // March 3, 2017 at 6:27 pm // Reply

    Amen and Thank you Jesus, I was just reading about Job.And he is my favorite character in the Bible. CONFIRMATION

Your thoughts?

