Latest

Watch the gates of hell crumble

Matthew 16:18

And I tell you, you are Peter [Greek, Petros—a large piece of rock], and on this rock [Greek, petra—a huge rock like Gibraltar] I will build My church, and the gates of Hades (the powers of the infernal region) shall not overpower it [or be strong to its detriment or hold out against it]. (AMPC)

I used to think that receiving your harvest was a nice activity, like when the harvesters left grain on purpose for Ruth to come and glean. I thought I could just live my life and pick up what was mine along the way. Then I discovered that my harvest would never be in a passive place, and that every promise over my life would be contested before I could get hold of it.

There is an enemy of our wholeness, and that is the devil. He strategizes to steal from us, kill us and destroy our lives. When God declares that we are blessed, He contests it; when God declares that we are healed, he fights to get us to accept that we are not.

Hell has already erected gates to hinder our advance. Gates are never put there to welcome anyone; they are put there to keep people out. The devil wants to make sure that we don’t get beyond the gates he erects to obtain what is rightfully ours according to the promise of God.

Yet we have a secret that he cannot perceive. The devil is spiritually dead and he cannot prevail in the spiritual realm. That is why he always tries to get us to fight him in the natural realm. That is his domain, because fallen humans have crowned him the god of this world. He operates in the sense realm to infiltrate our souls and dominate our beings. But God has made sure that we can short circuit his plans and shut down his voice, and we can do it by receiving revelation knowledge.

The rock on which God builds his church is not Peter, it is the rock of revelation knowledge. Revelation of the Word of God is the only thing that can penetrate the gates and the obstructions that hell puts in our way. That is why every breakthrough is a breakthrough of revelation knowledge, and a church filled with fresh revelation will always be strong and will prevail.

Whatever you are facing today, don’t enter into any kind of fight in the natural realm. Stand your ground by declaring what has been revealed to you, and let God speak a fresh Word into your situation as you wait on Him. Hell’s resistance will crumble and melt away as you do so!  Your promise may be contested, but it cannot be withdrawn, so fight with your hands down and win!

Meditate

Whenever I use the spiritual weapon of the revealed Word of God, I fight in a realm where the devil has no power over me, therefore I can penetrate every obstacle and hindrance that he puts in my path! Today I focus on receiving fresh revelation of the Word of God for my situation.

 

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

7 Comments on Watch the gates of hell crumble

  1. fradrick gombe // February 9, 2017 at 1:06 am // Reply

    Thank you Pastor, today I refuse to let the devil and his sin block my path to the place where God wants me to be because he was defeated on the cross and therefore his sin does not have the power to control me, it’s just an illusion just like the illnesses he tries to cow us with.

  2. Amen

  3. Hallelujah Thank you Jesus
    The gates of hell will crumble indeed Pastor!

  4. Thank you pastor.. I have been built by your message

  5. Thank you Pastor for letting me understand how to fight for my breakthrough that it cannot be in the natural realm but Inl the spirit through the revealed word of GOD.l

  6. True and powerful

  7. changing sermons

Your thoughts?

