Latest

It’s time to roar

Proverbs 28:1

The wicked flee when no one pursues,
But the righteous are bold as a lion.

Have you taken hold of any promise of God for your life? Have you stored up things that God has whispered into your heart concerning your family, your business, your health, your ministry or your accomplishments for Him? If so, it is time to be bold about it!

When we say that the blessing of God is in your future, and that He will command His blessing to come to your house, you cannot be double minded about it. James 1:8 lets us know that a double minded man is unstable and fails to receive because he hasn’t set his heart on the promise and truly decided to believe it and go for it. Did you know that believing is a matter of choice?

In order to see the promise come to pass, we have to be bold enough to BELIEVE! We can’t keep our options open in case it doesn’t work! We can’t operate a “wait and see” principle in case people laugh at us. That is how the unbelievers live: they flee when no one is pursuing them, because they haven’t yet made a decision to go out on a limb and believe.

We are not like that. We are the righteous and we get some boldness – not just in church, but ALL the time. Whenever something is going on in our lives that contradicts the promise, we ROAR!

When people are fear-filled, they run. Sometimes people run just because they see others running, since fear is contagious. The devil prowls around seeking whom he may devour, and he keeps his eye out for fear-filled people because they are a pushover! But there are some of us who are ready to kick his butt when he comes round pretending to be a lion, because we are the real deal! The whole of Heaven backs up the promise of God, and if we will side with it, the whole of Heaven backs us too!

He ought to think twice when he considers coming to your house. He enjoys feeding your fear, but if you stand up against him, he flees.

He may be telling you that there is nothing for it, you will have to get a divorce; you tell him, “This is MY marriage and I can handle it. The Lord has many good days stored up for us!”

He may be telling you that there is no hope left for your physical body; you will get weaker and weaker and then die. You tell him, “This is MY body. It may feel weak right now, but my healing doesn’t come from my body, it comes from the stripes on Jesus’ back and I am strong in the Lord and in His strength. With long life He satisfies me!”

Look the devil in the eye and let him know, “This is still my house, my family and my career; I am not running! I will live to see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living!” Be bold as a lion, because as the righteousness of God, the last Word in your life will be victory!

 

Declare

Satan, today I declare that your days of pushing me around are over. I claim my life, my dreams and the promise of God for my future and I will not back off. I stand against you and command you to take your hands off me, and I boldly declare that the Lord Himself is perfecting EVERYTHING that concerns me today. In Jesus’ name!

4 Comments on It’s time to roar

  1. I declare and I Believe God is with us

  2. In Jesus’ Name, Amen!

  3. HALLELUJAH THANK YOU JESUS.
    ITS TIME TO ROAR

Your thoughts?

