Latest

How to open doors of favor and blessing

1 Thessalonians 5:18

In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

When you are caught amidst all the pressures and trials of life, you can make a single powerful decision that will set you up for your future and allow you to escape the plans of the enemy to bring you down; it is this: “I will not moan and complain about what I am going through, but instead the only thing that will come out of my mouth will be gratitude towards God for His unfailing goodness in spite of everything!”

I have put an end to murmuring and complaining, even in my private moments, because I came to understand that it is an expression of fear and distrust of God.

In Psalm 106:24-25 it says this

Then they despised the pleasant land;
They did not believe His word,
But complained in their tents,
And did not heed the voice of the Lord.

Complaining is a symptom of failing to recognize and acknowledge the goodness of God in all that He has done for us. It is the wrong angle of approach to God, because it does not place value on His Word and His faithfulness to bring His promises to pass.

When an airplane is coming into land, the angle of approach is vital. The pilot can be doing everything else right, but if the angle of approach to the ground is incorrect, the plane will crash. Maybe you were coming into land for a promotion, or an opportunity, or a business contract, and you got the angle of approach to your boss or your customer wrong, you offended them, and the whole thing crashed.

God is so good! Even if you have messed up something badly, God is our way maker. He will give you another attempt at the runway where you defaulted, but more than that, every day He gives us a fresh chance at approaching Him rightly. Even if yesterday you did nothing but complain, today you can do it differently; today you can show Him nothing but gratitude and thanks. If He never did another thing for you, He has already shown you great mercy when He sent His Son to die on your behalf, so that you could escape the power of sin and all its effects.

Gratitude opens great doors of favor and blessing. Gratitude puts God in His rightful place in your life and lines you up to receive more from Him than ever before. Gratitude is the angle of approach to God that will take your relationship and fellowship with Him on to previously unknown heights.

Pray

Father, today I refuse to complain about anything that is happening in my life right now. I know you perfect everything that concerns me. Instead I want to thank you for showing me such kindness and favor in my life. Thank you for being more than enough for me. Thank you for watching over my life and doing me good at every turn. Thank you for protecting me from all the things that the devil sent to steal, kill and destroy in my life. Thank you that I am still here because of your great mercy and compassion. Thank you that my name is written in the Lamb’s book of life, and that my life is eternally safe in your hands. Thank you, Father!

5 Comments on How to open doors of favor and blessing

  1. Pastor and Daughter,

    Such a timely post. This Word of God is exactly what I needed at this very moment.

    Thank you!

  2. Sophia Adodo // February 5, 2017 at 8:24 am // Reply

    Amen! God bless you Pastor, this was timely 🔑

  3. THANK you
    AMEN
    Blessings

  4. Thank you Lord, Amen.

Your thoughts?

