Latest

Kick fear out of your life

Job 3:25

For the thing I greatly feared has come upon me,
And what I dreaded has happened to me.

Fear is a spiritual force. Fear generates the conviction that something bad is likely to happen, and once that conviction takes root in our minds, fear multiplies. Yielding to fear is not permissible for the believer in Christ, because fear is from the devil and it connects you to the thing you don’t want to happen, just as faith in what God says connects you to the manifestation of His promises in your life.

When Job operated consistently in fear, it attracted the outcomes he feared to be realized in his life. Fear is not something to be tolerated or treated casually. At the very least, fear will contaminate your faith and cause it to be unfruitful.

Every time you try to believe God for something, the enemy will start to stir things up and add fear into the equation of your faith. Just like the report came to Jairus on the way back to the house with Jesus to say, “Your daughter is dead” he makes sure that a bad report comes to you, that makes the fulfillment of what you are believing for look very hard, if not impossible.

The thing that many believers do not realize is that we have authority over fear. We can choose to entertain or ignore the spirit of fear.

Throughout your life, two things are running parallel: the promise of God and the agenda of the devil. Either outcome is possible for you, but you are not a helpless bystander – you are the deciding witness. Whatever you choose to believe and to embrace, is the direction in which your life will start to flow.

When people are talking about you, you can be sure that there will always be an opportunity to find out the worst of what they are saying, and confirm that you are going down even before you go down. The enemy knows that the thing that makes you actually go down is the fear that you will go down, not the problem itself!

Don’t cry out of intimidation and fear of failure, death and disappointment ever again. Make a decision to arrest fear in its tracks. Choose the blessing of God and resist the curse. Make this declaration today.

 

Declare with me

Fear, I take authority over you right now, and in the name of Jesus I refuse to let you control me. I am a child of God and I choose to believe His Word. I am blessed and I expect the blessing to manifest in my life, and because of that I do not let my heart be troubled. Soul, be at rest in God, because I choose the blessing and the curse has no place in my life. God is good to me!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

3 Comments on Kick fear out of your life

  1. Amen and amen for God did not give us the spirit of fear but of love,power and sound mind as it is said in 2 Timothy 1:7 say.

  2. Today, I choose the Blessing of God and resist the curse in Jesus Name Amen.

  3. Amen and amen today I declare fear u have no place to stay in my life thank you so much for this message

Your thoughts?

