Latest

Your whole life is a seed

2 Corinthians 9:6

But this I say: He who sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and he who sows bountifully will also reap bountifully.

When we apply the principle of sowing to money, we do well, but if we don’t give it any greater application, our understanding is too small.

Our whole life is a seed, and if you want to reap the blessing of a peace, wholeness and success in life, you must sow your life generously every single day. You must give your life away in such a way as to be a blessing to others.

Make sure that everything you are involved in is better because you are there. Let your name be a source of joy, so that when people think of you there is no sorrow in their hearts. Make a meaningful contribution, giving of your best and above all, loving people despite their issues and their faults.

The easiest thing in the world is to find fault with people. We don’t need to launch an investigation to conclude that there is something wrong with every human being you will ever meet! It doesn’t take much strength to identify a person’s weaknesses, but it takes grace to believe in people despite their issues.

This is the story of redemption. God looked at us at our worst and saw a nation of kings and priests. People will rise to the level of your expectation of them, so look at what they can be rather than what they are now. Don’t call them what they are when they are at their worst; call them what you want them to become.

This is how you sow your life into others; don’t condemn them but lift them up. Don’t berate them for their weaknesses, but be instrumental in them rising in life.

 

Decide today: I will never be tired of any human being and I will not hold their trespasses against them, because God has been so generous towards me in helping me despite my faults. By the grace of God I decide to sow my life today and every day, being a blessing in every situation.

 

Pray

Father, thank you for your grace and mercy towards me. Today I receive your grace to be everything I need to be to those around me. Thank you Lord!

3 Comments on Your whole life is a seed

  1. This is a wonderful piece on reaping what you sow

  2. Love this blog, Amen.

  3. Amen I sow myself to be a blessing to others in life.

Your thoughts?

