Latest

My story

The UK is precious to me and always will be because that was the place where God began to shape and develop my gifting.

Whenever I come to the UK I am reminded not to despise the day of small beginnings. Almost 22 years ago I arrived in this country feeling insecure about my future. I didn’t know much about what God would do with my life, and I was uncertain about how things were going to turn out.

I didn’t know who was going to pay for my education. I didn’t know who would sponsor me and support me. I remember that feeling of loneliness and abandonment so well. My family loved me, but they were 5000 miles away, and they could not give me any help financially. I was 19 years old and it seemed like I was a victim of poor circumstances with little or no hope for a good outcome in my life.

I did have one thing, however – I had a burning conviction and a yearning in my heart, concerning the God of the Bible. I knew He had been good to other people and I dared to hope that He would be good to me. I wondered that if I stepped out, maybe He would do something with my life. even though it seemed to be very insignificant in the grand scheme of things. With that conviction, I told myself, “Ramson Mumba, don’t die yet! Don’t give up! God will be good to you!” I prayed that God would take whatever was left of my life, and use it for His glory.

I realized that that everything has a process and if I started acting arrogantly in a foreign place, and I didn’t respect the system that I had come to, I would never be able to rise. So I started at the bottom and began to work. I knew I couldn’t settle for being a victim. I woke up every day believing that God would make that day better than the last.

Regardless of where you find yourself today, He never forgets about us, or sidelines our cause. He is just looking for faith. If you won’t give up but keep walking, there is no such thing as a bad season that lasts a lifetime.

If we keep our hand in the hand of the Lord, He will take us all the way.

We sometimes miss God because we live by popular opinion. We let people speak into our lives who want to prescribe our path. But the Word will be a lamp unto your feet, and a light to your path. If you will hold onto God, you will hear a voice behind you saying, “This is the way, walk in it!” I kept walking according to the Word of the Lord, and now look what the Lord has done!

If you feel helpless and trapped and you feel abandoned, take courage! Your day will come when you will have the chance to live how you want to, drive what you want to, and bless humanity. If I were to go home today I will go home content because I have loved humanity with everything I have. That empowers you not to be afraid of anything that life might bring and it enables you to make a mark that cannot be erased, since people don’t change unless you love them in any case.

God is not done with you. I don’t care what mistake you made. Just as a father has pity on His children, so He has compassion on you. He remembers how we are framed. He will pick you up and strengthen you. He will give you the presence of mind to seize the opportunity when it comes. Your testimony will get better.

I prophesy to you right now that the God who makes dreams come true is about to visit your house. It might seem like things are getting impossibly hard, but that is a sure sign that you are about to break through. The blessing of the Lord is coming upon you and overtaking you. Things that haven’t worked up until now, will start to work in your hands because God is putting His super on your natural. Get ready to be turned into another man! Get ready to live your dreams and not your fears. Get ready, because your days of glory are here now!

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

6 Comments on My story

  1. Hallelua! I believe and receive that in Jesus’ Name, Amen!

  2. Amen – you are such a source of strength and inspiration.

  3. Amen

  4. And so it is clear what the LORD is saying to me. I was sitting in my basement knowing, I Love God, that He is my Saviour, pondering upon my walk with Him and broken hearted over events that are out of my control. And I came divinely came across the story of Dr. Ransom Mumba. And I knew the LORD was speaking to me. One day I will both write and publish; “How my life was Saved by the Words, Prophecy and Vision of Dr.Ransom Mumba”; this is going to happen!.

  5. pontshomojaki@mtn.blackberry.com // October 23, 2015 at 11:33 am // Reply

    Pastor, I feel blessed already.

    Thank you for being God’s tool for people like us.

    Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device

  6. victoria kacheche // October 28, 2015 at 4:27 pm // Reply

    Amen

Your thoughts?

